Agnes / 1770 M & G 2009. Dates are up. - Page 18
Page 18 of 54 FirstFirst ... 8910111213141516171819202122232425262728 ... LastLast

Thread: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2009. Dates are up.

Re: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2009. Dates are up.

[quote=trymyluck;1028290]Steve I hereby appoint you as the official "Team Legless Fish Identifier"

All care, no responsibility! Remember you will get the fine

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    A plea for some help - don't laugh.

Footballer trout
    Islander Trout
    Coral Cod
    Coral Trout
    Rosey Jobfish
    Coronation Trout
    Hussar ( pink )
    Hussar ( Yellow )
    Red Emperor
    Nannygai ( Small & Large mouth )
    Spanish Mac
    Spottie Mackerel
    Mac tuna
    Spangle Emperor
    Red Throat Emporer
    Maori Cod
    Purple / Blue Cod
    Estuary Cod ( gold spot / greasey )
    Tomato Cod
    Unstoppables..........................
    Golden Spot Cod
    Spanish Flag ( stripies )
    Trevs - GT, Golden, Silver
    Mangrove Jack
    Parrot fish
    Grinner
    Grassy Sweetlips
    Grunter ( spotted )
    Leather jacket ( very large )
    Tuskies
    Snapper
    Pearlies
    Yellow tail kingies
    Amberjack
    Cobia ( Black King )

Iodine Bream
    Slatey Bream
    Whiptail
    Sharks - whaler, reef, etc
    Turtles - don't ask

Sure we will be taking up a guidebook, but a little homework by us on what is likely to be caught will hopefully save us some time.

Extra species you may encounter are in
    red......

Thanks Phil

Unfortunately , I have caught a few grinners too.

Fortunately, yellow tail Kingies, cobias, jacks as well.

I will do some research on what the others look like, etc. I have seen (I think) some of those mentioned, but not in the flesh -yet! Back to school

Team Legless

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    So, ya better not tell her that we actually go 40 mile offshore... !!!!

phill
    Yes, tell her - more distance = bigger boat!!!

Now Mark, repeat after me - "Tracy, where is my passport? We intend to head a bit offshore!" See if that gets the right reaction. If not start enrolling in foreign language classes.

Quote Originally Posted by trymyluck View Post
    For crying out loud you had to say it didn't you, now i'll be grounded for sure What she dosn't know won't hurt her( or us I hope)

That's right mate, what goes on in tour, stays on tour.

Until the coroners enquiry atleast

Good call Darren.

So technically, when we fish offshore we are only a couple of k's from land.

Steve and Mark. Prepare ya boat ( fuel wise ) for a 250k round trip.

.><> ><> >>>:::}}}>

Quote Originally Posted by Mr__Bean View Post
    Keep in mind that we head out to an island (Lady Musgrave Island), so once you get half way out there you are the furthest you will be from shore.

- Darren
    That will keep her off my back for sure.

Ausfish Platinum Member Mr__Bean's Avatar

Well this is coming around quicker than I thought.

Time to put mt motor back on and get the boat going again!

After towing the boat all over the country (across Victoria a couple of times, into South Australia, up to Brisbane and then recently up to the Whitsundays) I have developed some cracks in the transom at the engine mounts.

Off to get repaired and reinforced on Saturday.

Small touch up on the spray job, then put the big mother of an engine back on. Jeepers they look big on an engine crane!

- Darren

I have developed some cracks in the transom at the engine mounts.

Small touch up on the spray job, then put the big mother of an engine back on. Jeepers they look big on an engine crane!

- Darren

Bit slack Darren

I'm sure we noticed a crack or two the first year I went up when we stayed at Lazy J's.

It's only taken you Two years to have them enlarged before you get them fixed.
    Good to see you don't rush in to thing's

Sh!t that reminds me, I checked the wheel bearings a couple of months back and they need a tighten up, I better get around to it.

P.S
    By the looks of things, you could do with a bigger shed

Rob T

Don't forget to pack the " Humble Pie " Mr Tranter..............

QUEENSLANDER !!!!!!!!!!

phill

BTW, check out Seabreeze weather for this weekend ( 13/ 14th June ) for Central Coast.......

phill

Ahhh Phill Phill Phill

As yet the Fat Lady has failed to sing

Unlike you northeners, I watched a good game of footy in which the better team on the night won, but they had a huge fright from a team consisting of over 50% rookies at that level.
    I know none of you will admit this but the young Blues had you scared in the second half.
    As for Refereeing, well it's history, and the points are on the board so bring on Game Two
    And lets hope that ref's calls especially those in the box, don't ruin a good game.
    None of the Camera views were the same as the touchy who was two feet behind and inline.

Rob the Blue T

Ausfish Platinum Member Mr__Bean's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by rob tranter View Post
    Bit slack Darren

I'm sure we noticed a crack or two the first year I went up when we stayed at Lazy J's.

It's only taken you Two years to have them enlarged before you get them fixed.
    Good to see you don't rush in to thing's

P.S
    By the looks of things, you could do with a bigger shed

Rob T

Rob you are right on both accounts.

I have been monitoring the cracks for over 2 years, jeepers you can't rush into things, that"s how you stuff things up!!!

Certainly could do with a bigger shed, where I lived in Victoria I had a 14 square shed (70' x 20'), now that I live in suburbia I have a pissy little garage to cram things into.

Difference is though that the nearest salt water ramp is about 4 Klm's away here compared to about 75 Klm's where I was down there.

- Darren

P.S. I am with you on the moronic decision to deny the first try, why on earth they go to the video replay when the line ref was right there is beyond me! And I barrack for QLD. They're stuffing up the game with to much technicality I reckon.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr__Bean View Post
    Well this is coming around quicker than I thought.

Time to put mt motor back on and get the boat going again!

After towing the boat all over the country (across Victoria a couple of times, into South Australia, up to Brisbane and then recently up to the Whitsundays) I have developed some cracks in the transom at the engine mounts.

- Darren
    Bloody boats.....
    Massive holes in the water to throw copius amounts of cash into.
    Competed in the hookup on the weekend.
    3 year old anchor winch now rooted. Mr MAXWELL has already had the phone call and "reckons" they are onto it. Here goes another 3k into the hole.
    To top it all off, on the way in on Sunday, I called Hookup on channel 80 to see what had been weighed in. I was told an 8.5 kg Snapper was the top fish in the category. WRONGGGGGGGGGGG It was actually a 5.4kg snapper and I had already filleted our 6.5kg snapper. This was another $400 mistake. $100 for the day and $300 overall winner.
    F%$%&*NG boats and F*%$&%NG fishing.
    Arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

So, how many more sleeps??????
    I like this self torture stuff.
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

91 to go
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Just as well nothing shits you Newbs......

A few lessons learnt there young fella.

" weigh in ALL fish caught in ya comp ".

91................ mmmmm better start packing.

They're stuffing up the game with to much technicality I reckon.

here here