Brian, Bowen mate...but southern strain i am lead to beleive. I will confirm tommorrow!
go you good little things swimi say and eat i say grow well done masa i gather we will see you on the weekend sometime stev
Hats off to you and Masa Steve, another fine contibution to the depths of Mondy. Future smiles on someones face for sure.
If she sticks in I might hold off till the weekend after what do you think Placcy Princess?
God put me on earth to accomplisha certain number of things,right now i am so far behindi will never die.
Where do you blokes get your weather info from??
According to Elders Thursday through to Sunday looks good at Mondy with low winds, little chance of rain and average temps of 18 - 28 degrees. Granted most wind is from the south....
BTW checked dam levels this morning on BOM after the rainfall and Mondy missed out with only a small rise of 4cm!
I reckon conditions will be near perfect so all we need is the barra to come out to play....
God put me on earth to accomplisha certain number of things,right now i am so far behindi will never die.
Sorry Guys,
It was a rhetorical question.......I was doubting the veracity of some of your reports.
I check seabreeze, BOM and Elders for Monduran forecasts and as of 10.30am it's still looking very good......
Chompin at the bit to get there.....
Yep, Weatherzone looks like some fairly settled conditions by friday. I've started logging barometer, temps, wind strength and direction from now till Friday. Trying to put the pieces in place to help predict a bite pattern. Also studying my Mondy map for likely locations to target. All I need is some data on water levels and we're set. Has it risen or fallen over the last 2 weeks?
Cheers Roo.
G'day Roo,
Water level was around -9.90m when I was there in mid February and has decreased gradully over time to -10.51m as of 6.00am this morning. In other words, it has been very steady.
No significant rise from yesterday's rain.....an increase of 900ML from Sunday to Tuesday.