PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 Lucinda at Easter advice
Mate if the weather is good, you'll be able to fish along the loader jetty or head up toward Haycock Island, there are a number of rivers and creeks that run the area. Live bait would be the go or flicking lures at the snags. watch the run in the tide on the southern end of the Channel, she fairly rips through there.
Areas, just find yourself a nice bend or creek mouth, set the livies and sit back and wait. Take plenty of mozzie stuff too and watch out for the crocs. If you have a track plot on your gps, use it, you can get lost pretty easy in the back blocks of the channel.
really looking forward to the trip i have heard so much about the place including that it can be a tricky place to fish so trying to go with as much info that might get us onto some good fish...
Pick up a copy of the Northern Fishfinder Book $25 from most tackle shops and newsagents, seriously grad one and you'll never leave it out of the boat.
Fish the third last pilion and hang on there are some unstopables I was thinking the last time I was there that I would need a 4wd winch to land some of the fish that hang out there.
bulli, I will be up there, camping at Wanderers, you'll find me pretty easy, white Mitso Challenger and a Formosa 580 Centre Cab, Black Hull, White Cab with "Hard Livin" on the targa.
Drop in for a beer (late arvo be best time to catch me)
G'day all. Going to Lucinda for one last trip in the Quintrex before I go on extended holiday courtesy of my employer. Then sell the Quinny and wait for the new Tomahawk.......... Anyone willing to share some marks that would be suitable for crappy days when I can't get out wide, or even some reef spots?? Camping at Wanderers like half the other members here.