http://www.narva.com.au/Narva_Catalogue.html
these the ones you mean? what a great idea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
http://www.narva.com.au/Narva_Catalogue.html
these the ones you mean? what a great idea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
link only shows the catalogue, in terminals connectors and cables
its there open up the led truck and trailer lighting, then its about 10-11 pages along
part number 57800 page 170 will do the job just dandy like
Bung some Lanolin grease over the terminals too after you've warmed it up with mum's hair dryer.
last for years
I intend on living for-ever....so far so good
that's the one old mate showed me Scott, it 205x82x55mm the thing is massive!
Here is pic of my setup. Box was bought from jaycar. Mounted to the trailer using 4 M3 stainless screws. I tapped threads into the drawbar of the trailer. Inside the box there is a choky block (terminal strip) and all wires are terminated with bootlace ferules.
The first attempt had all the wires soldered and covered with heatshrink cause I though I would never have to change them. Had a blowout on the way to townsville first trip after i fitted the lights and destroyed the lights on one side. Go back and fitted a single new light and decided to wire them into chocky blocks.
BTW. If you want to buy lights try PM mad-one. He works for repco burleigh heads and can help you out.
yeah like farside said, use resin core heat shrink, it has aglue inside it that gets released and totally covers any joint you have the heat shrink on. just simply run a new 1mm squared twin flex down from the hitch of your trailer to the desired position, make sure that you leave about half a meter of cable at the hitch to give yourself enough room to work.
Gilli
Most sports require one ball..... Fishing requires two
GO326Q
4M tinnie with 25hp johnson
Call ova for a chat if you see me out on the water
Lippa, how much were the Narva's from ashdowns?? and what PN# did you get?? im gunna put the sealed led ones on my new trailer when i get it built shortley. looking at a belco trailer at the moment.
cheers beau.
well i have all the gear now, just gotta beat this flaming hangover, and i'll be in the shed wiring them up. where the 5 core wire goes into the light, the seal looks it could fracture and allow water ingree, so i've put a bit of sika around it for extra insurance. pm sent beau
done and finished, and they all worked fist go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I ended up mounting a weather proof utility box on the draw bar, running the cable through gland to help keep it water tight. I'm not the neastest wirer upperer, but I reckon it'll do the job for a few years
Mate, that looks like a better job then some of the auto sparkies jobs I've seen. I'd say most but somebody might get upset.
So how many stubby job was it??
What's the shiney stuff in the box??
It'll last you a fair while. Well done
And it's easy to trace/rectify problems when it's done like that
About the only other thing I would suggest is to drill 1/4" hole in the side at the bottom so if any moisture (rain, salt, washup, beer) gets in then it can get out too.
I intend on living for-ever....so far so good
you got it Lippa, Looks a perfect copy of mine
Retired Honda Master Tech
cheers for the advice guys, it made the difference.
she was about an 14 stubby job Scott, about 4 hrs.
the shiny stuff is a lanolin spray Honda puts out, good stuff.
the box technically is fully sealed, those 16mm cable glands have a rubber seal, and when tightened, should be water proof!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I used those narva solder connections on the clearance lights, they are awesome!!!!!!!!!! I run some heat shrink over the top just to be sure.
good fun having a crack at this kinda stuff yaself, the missus helped by keeping my stubby cooler well hydrated!
cheers again