MONDURAN. tuff but rewarding.

Thread: MONDURAN. tuff but rewarding.

MONDURAN. tuff but rewarding.

hey all.

went up to mondi for the weekend with the crew from barra jacks tackle shop.
    it was dead on our first sesh on friday arvo.

saturday was also very quite with the odd barra bump now and again.

sunday with hopes abit low pete and i tried a spot that i was getting hits on the previous morning. flicked for abit there and then BOOF! my 2500 sol was screaming around a tree i couldnt believe i was on.
    after a nice fight a chunky 95cm barra slides into the environet.

cheers zac..

Re: MONDURAN. tuff but rewarding.

Nice fish Zac - would have gone hard on the 2500 sol.....

very nice fish zac and you were right was a bit tuff in some area's over the weekend

shane

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Nice fish mate.

Great photos too. Next time you will smash more!!

cheers Steve

Good stuff Zac, me and James couldn't get a touch at all.

Well done mate, nice fish.

The Sol 2500 is a cracker little reel, I've pulled up a couple of meters of Brissy River threadfin on mine, handled it no worries. I've thought a few times what it would be like with a barra on the business end of it, might take next time and see!

What strength line did you have on the spool?
    simon

The ocean is the ultimate solution - Frank Zappa

http://s428.photobucket.com/albums/qq9/slyman71/

Not a bad fish there Zac...... specially on a bream reel - Handsome Silver fish

Well done

u look like a chick these days with that hair :p

nice fish hell jelly

cervinator

Nice fish Zac,

Not surprised James didnt get a fish....

Good stuff mate.

Ausfish Platinum Member ffejsmada's Avatar

Onya Zac, so how many fish did the BJ's crew get all up???

Jeff.

Quote Originally Posted by slyman View Post
    Well done mate, nice fish.

The Sol 2500 is a cracker little reel, I've pulled up a couple of meters of Brissy River threadfin on mine, handled it no worries. I've thought a few times what it would be like with a barra on the business end of it, might take next time and see!

What strength line did you have on the spool?
    yeah the sol handled it great!.
    30lb fins.

Quote Originally Posted by ffejsmada View Post
    Onya Zac, so how many fish did the BJ's crew get all up???

Jeff.
    thanks jeff,
    all up we got 3.
    but the other 2 were alot smaller.