Thread: Sunday O/Nite

Sunday O/Nite

Took a rdo monday, and with the wx so pleasant, headed out from Vicky Pt around 4pm for a Sthern Bay expo.
    When to the place Ray used to fish when he first came to Qld, and during the evening scored a couple nice squire on berkley hardiheads and tuna strip tails. plus the odd few undersize squire, along with some undersize grassies, and one lonely moses.
    Played around with some breambo's later that evening around the rocks ????
    Had a snooze at Myora, and chased a few bonito that moring, but no macks.
    So over to a spot for a tuskie bash, but a hunger mowie took the first offering, which was plightly release to catch up with his mother.
    half hour later and the tuskies fully awake we scored a few grass tuskies to top the trip off.
    The Bay was at its best all night and this morning.

Sunrise/Sunset over the bay
    a few grass tuskies
    a few squire

Re: Sunday O/Nite

Mate you scored well as usual both on the good fish and the weather. The bay looks awesome in the first 2 pics.

Shane

Sounds like a great trip. Those pics just make you feel like pulling the pin and heading out .Cheers

Nice one Brian you were thinking the same as me but you still got more snapps than me even with my venture to the " DARK" side We looked around heaps for some macks but they still dont wanna play the the game Even checked the area near Goat for Zip ! Might be keen for an offshore trip next week-end i will give you a call mid week . I dropped into your tuskie spot but i didnt have any special bait so got nil.

CHEERS RAY

webby what did you use for the tuskies may i ask

Good feed of Tuskies and Squire. I think I might get to take a day off later this week and might chase some of those Tuskies with the small tides if offshore is not an option

Good trip and a good feed. It sounds like you both had fun out there pitty about the macks as there have been a heap of spots around the beacons but all i got was slimeys and yackers but i was told they are down deep on pad en oscar with a pilly just west of the beacons. Cheers

webby,
    what depth were you fishing in for the tuskies, i know over very shallow water there is no harder pulling fish, i like to use big fresh banana prawns for bait. they seem to smash them harder, well done mate looks like you had a good trip.

ron.
    reels screamin aboard Hyper- Active

The depth varies from 12-17m as we drifted the area, using a d.r. due to current to keep the gear on the bottom.
    We also use a myora rig, as i now only have one d.r. on the boat.
    We did a sandbank sorties to gather a few small crabs, had fresh banana prawns but crabs did the damage a usual.
    Must admit did dangle a few rubbers just on sunset, but only scored a undersize grassie, so tossed them back in the box.
    Few bream around goat that night, so had some fun when the reefies went off the bite.
    regrds

Quote Originally Posted by webby View Post
    a couple nice squire on berkley hardiheads

Your growing in darkside
    btw thanks for report and sunset & sunrise gotta love the scenery at bay

good catch but I really do hate reading your reports..actually it traumatises me...you and I go fishing we catch nothing..you go fishing and you catch fish...kinda lets me know why I am a member of WWF.

nice feed of squire, do you reckon the squire bite better at night? cheers stessco