Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Brisbane Tinnie and Tackle Show

Re: Brisbane Tinnie and Tackle Show

Quote Originally Posted by T&T 09 View Post
    Hi All,

We will keep you posted as more features are confirmed. In the meantime, any suggestions are always appreciated!

Marine Queensland

More tackle please, and not the cheap, poor quality rubbish that seems to pop up at the various events.

Yep, the tackle (what little there was) was shite last year.

I think that the lack of some smaller suppliers of tackle and tinnys is because of the major costing of the ground fee . The per square cost just puts it out of reach .
    Cheers Tezza

What dumb ticketing arrangements!

It seems that if you buy online, you have to nominate the day in advance that you want to go...

Click for full size - Uploaded with plasq's Skitch

That's stoopid! There is a minor merit in buying online but not if you cannot change your mind on your day of attendance before you get there.

Even then the merits of buying online are slim. ie the queues at the ticket windows are never that long - unlike the woodworking show in May where the queues can be huge.

Give us a discount and we will all buy online.

I'm taking my wife down for the weekend to see Chris Issac, one of her favouite performers

By some amazing and happy coincidence, the Tinnie show is on the same weekend

Am I not just the best husband ?

will be there for sure may head in saturday arvo

justin

new cheaper venue needed....tackle displayed last few years was nearly all runout junk stuff...seem to be no electronics makers ther this year...no Furuno, Raymarine, Navico, etc... good hull mfrs missing... nah...venue is crap and must be too dear for potential exhibitors in these tough times. Rent a sports ground like the show at Kawana Stockland Park..!
    Think outside the square people the industry needs this to work... someone like Duncan from Formosa needs to be able to just tow a couple of hulls to a nearly free open shared area to show the product....... well thats my thought anyway...there must be some reason why so many people dont exhibit

I am afraid that I went to that one at Kawana once..it was drizzling rain..would never bother walking aorund in what is akin to a cow paddock.

The people paying to get in (the potential customers) are entitled to some creature comforts if they are considering purchasing. Exhibitors take their chances..pay their money and if their product appeals then perhaps they may make some sales.

I'm heading in on the Saturday to watch ( and heckle ) Webby doing his seminar at 10am.

Then Troy Dixon is doing a Off Fraser chat after.

I go to mainly catch up with Ausfishers and mates I don't see all that often.

And one day, I'll find a boat manufacturer that uses tin coated wiring on their boat......

Tackle..... !! humph.......... !

Maybe this year the Kayak will be bought ??????

I'll be wearing my AF shirt.....

l.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    I'm heading in on the Saturday to watch ( and heckle ) Webby doing his seminar at 10am.

Then Troy Dixon is doing a Off Fraser chat after.

I go to mainly catch up with Ausfishers and mates I don't see all that often.

And one day, I'll find a boat manufacturer that uses tin coated wiring on their boat......

Tackle..... !! humph.......... !

Maybe this year the Kayak will be bought ??????

I'll be wearing my AF shirt.....

l.
    maybe if i can think of a really intriguing question to ask him, I might get a Bush and Beach cap ?????

Hey all ill be there the same as Phill on Sat to see (heckle )Webby ! i dont go for the tackle, just a social event and enjoy the talking shows ! Love to dream !

CHEERS RAY. SEE YA THERE !

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm..webby is on at 10am and then at 3.30pm..a few drinks for him inbetween could make the second one rather entertaining.

Yup! New topics for Webby. I'll be there!

'Twill be nice to see some new topics at these seminars.

why would you bother buying tickets on line? Just turn up and pay at the gate....its not like they are going to sell out and deny you entry. FFs we are not talking about a rock concert or a movie premiere. We are talking about a show where WE pay to enter a venue where WE have the privelige(sp) of buying goods that the vendors have had the opportunity PAY for their stalls. And my main complaint about last year was the ASTRONOMICAL prices of the food there. FFS...$8 for a plain hamburger? i wont go through the other food prices....suffice to say that I went hungry for a while and elected to call in to Maccas on the way home(which I also think is overpriced...but no where near this mob). I expect to pay a premium on food at events...but this was way over the top. And the food was nothing special. A mate even chucked his burger in the bin because it tasted like crap. Just another case of ripping a captive audience off.

Yes I will be going this year.....but I will have a good feed before I go....and plan on having a feed on the way home...or at home....and reluctantly pay the exhorbitant prices for a couple of bottles of water...and maybe a beer or a can of bundy while im there.

On the subject of tackle.....looks like its going the way of the fringe shows in Sydney....where the only tackle available was by the 'dodgy bros' of certain ethnic groups.....all crap. Lets hope there is some quality tackle this year.

i'll be there on the satdy to hear webby's talk at 3.30pm

yell out if ya going, see at the soft drink bar