Thread: Sunday Morn Snapps !

Sunday Morn Snapps !

G/Day all with all the wind warnings Goneeeee ! And a light wind forecast, i rang the brother up and we hit Raby Ramp at a very comfortable 7.00am with lots of parks un-used With all this wet weather ive been doing the tackle shop thing and i found lots of bargain bins full of those "RUBBER" THINGS so i slipped to the Dark Side ! With the weather getting better by the minute we decided to drift around a few old spots that we fished when i first started fishing in QLD. The bite was almost instant with our first Squire ( Plastics x 1) 48cm was my first and biggest Snapp on a white Shad Thingy ! Then my Brother gets a nice 46cm fish on his drifting ganged Pillie ! We dropped a couple more nice hits and finished with another 36cm fish that looked in top condition, as did the other two. Spent the rest of the trip chasin birds and bait up and over the Rainbow which was a great way to finish a top trip. We only went as far up Rainbow as a few klms from amity but we could see the Big swell hitting the South Passage Heres a few pics of our day.

CHEERS RAY PS Im still a smelly Baito!

Re: Sunday Morn Snapps !

bugger.... after the footy last night and up late watching the tube, i did the house hold thing for brownie points.....my mate let me know he was also having a terrible time catching sweeties at west side of peel . must be my punishment for cheering the broncos. but....revenge will be mine....

SNAFU

G'day rakinray,
    Can't complain about those conditions, and a few fish as well.
    Well done!

Lunatic
    "Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has the courage to lose sight of the shore." -- André Gide

Nice Snapper mate, they all look in great condition as you said.

Tom

top day with some good snaps, wish i was out there

Wait until Webby sees you have gone over to the Darkside

They do seem to go harder on the plastics. You have a nice feed there and not too much fuel burnt

We had a great BBQ at a mates' place who lives at Manly west, and who has been looking after my boat while I have been getting things done around the yard. While it was not a very wise choice to take off for a fish and leave the family, the fact the boat was still fueled up and we had no wind, I was not tempted in the slightest to join you. The thought never crossed my mind

Good job with the rubbers!

Traitor,
    Well we to did a sneaky, not on rubbers though, went out for a O/niter sunday, somewhere near where you went
    Anyway you got one up one me, no snaps on rubbers yet
    Talk during the week

Fantastic fish and some great pics.Can't believe this wheather now i'm back to work..DAM..

Well done on having a go. You will be hooked after you have tried it a few times. No buying bait before you go or smelly boat. Cheers

Thanks for the replies fellas TRAITOR huh i dont think so it just means that i now have twice as many ways to catch more fish than you Webby ! ( i need them all) Im definetly a Smelly Baito first Dobo but i will now have a plastic in the mix to double my chances ! Im gonna get me a big offshore Snapp on one this year thats the next challenge.

CHEERS RAY

Congrats on the feed of squire mate.

Wal