Thread: Hate 2 love moreton bay (with pix)

Hate 2 love moreton bay (with pix)

Hey all

Fished out at the northern end of the bay 2day,
    livies were really hard 2 bank up first drop after 2 mins the rod bends over and up comes a solid cod, need more livies asap they were thick but every time i scored one it would get smashed on the way up either by maccy, dolphins or unknown, it was really frustrating cause it was such a hot bite but i couldn't get the bait on the boat!! only ended up with 1 maccy a 63cm spotty first in the bay! i cant believe how close the people come a gentleman in a nice boat was coming within 2m of my lines so he could jig up some macs, that wasn't working so he put a bait jig out i warned him my lines were there of course he casted straight over my line and he pulled off my live bait which were hard 2 come by i wasn't happy! and while im whinging it doesn't matter how calm it on the bay is it is still mesy once the wind goes against tide!
    Will post photos laater camera is in the shed!
    Cheers Simon

Re: Hate 2 love moreton bay

I hope you said hello and wished him the best Cause i would have
    I hear you with wind goes against tide expensive in fuel too
    at least you grabbed a fish

W2F

Re: Hate 2 love moreton bay

Hey Simon
    I was in the CruiseCraft beside you. We headed south after leaving you and all was pretty quiet down there. Left with zip for the day.
    I know what you mean about old mate pulling up besdie you... and he wasnt the only one.. Some people!!!

Re: Hate 2 love moreton bay (with pix)

Hey simon, looks like you ended up with some nice fish, that definately is a solid cod too! Pity about the bloke in the boat, should have let him know how you really felt! People like that shit me to tears! Might be heading out to the brissy river this sunday night if your keen chasing some red friends! Let me know if your interested!

Hey Benny

Yeah didn't let him know how i really felt but im sure he got the impression!!!
    Yeah a sunday nite sesh sounds good we'll talk l8r

G/day mate, I hear what your saying about some people's manners. Just got back from a trip to Mondy and the first thing I noticed when back is the rush and the arrogance or ignorance of some people. Mate ,I was so layed back before i got back. Hit me like a brick wall . Some nice fish,Champ.Cheers

G-day Simon, you sure thats a spotty? looks like a doggy to me.
    Were you fishing on a beacon to have people come so close? ... foxy

I agree with Dave ( foxy ) doggy for sure! We were out there all day chasing longtails and doggies at the beacons, We got no longtails , gees they can be frustrating at times and 1 doggie and one very very very very very big fish ! I'll post a report soon!

Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!

Quote Originally Posted by dfox View Post
    G-day Simon, you sure thats a spotty? looks like a doggy to me.
    Were you fishing on a beacon to have people come so close? ... foxy
    I wasn't a 100% i've only bn boat fishing in QLD for a year now! it had heaps of faint spots all over it and that was my first bay mack!!
    not on a beacon i was anchored 15m back so i could drift my lines into the beacon with the current!

My bad cheers Simon

Quote Originally Posted by chief View Post
    G/day mate, I hear what your saying about some people's manners. Just got back from a trip to Mondy and the first thing I noticed when back is the rush and the arrogance or ignorance of some people. Mate ,I was so layed back before i got back. Hit me like a brick wall . Some nice fish,Champ.Cheers

I know you dont notice how bad till u come back wen i came back from hervey bay i was disguisted how everybody drives in the city the pace and the cutting off!!!
    But its so nice 2 get away!!!

No worries simon, its a common mistake . Nothing wrong with a good feed of doggy macks (school mackerel).
    When fishing near a beacon in moreton bay, im afraid you have to expect a bit of shoulder to shoulder fishing... foxy

Quote Originally Posted by dfox View Post
    No worries simon, its a common mistake . Nothing wrong with a good feed of doggy macks (school mackerel).
    When fishing near a beacon in moreton bay, im afraid you have to expect a bit of shoulder to shoulder fishing... foxy

Cheers Foxy now i know wat 2 look 4!!
    the shoulder 2 shoulder doesnt bother me 2 much it seams to b the norm! but wen people cast over ur line after they have bn told that there is one there that annoys me!
    Cheers Simon