Camp Fire BBQ Grill and Plate

Thread: Camp Fire BBQ Grill and Plate

Camp Fire BBQ Grill and Plate

Im on the look out for a grill and plate combo, foldable legs, something sturdy and robust, not the cheap rubbish Ive seen for sale in the disposal stores.
    Does anyone have any recommendations, or one for sale??

brian

Re: Camp Fire BBQ Grill and Plate

Brian check your pm's mate

Hey Brian if that bbq photo i sent you is sort of what you are looking for you can have it as i don't use it just needs a clean up using oven cleaner and a wire brush will come up ok

shane

Hey Brian, not sure if this is the type of thing u r looking for but my mate has one and it's a cracka. Uses propane cylinder or can be hooked up to normal gas bottle.

Pete.

http://www.colemanaustralia.com.au/t...tCategory=1214

Hey BR remember my old tripod barbie?Still going strong.

Quote Originally Posted by major-defect View Post
    Hey BR remember my old tripod barbie?Still going strong.
    Still cooking chickens in it mate ?

Hows the flood affecting ya up that way ?

Pete, cheers mate, but more looking for one I can drop on a fire.

Shaneo, sorry I havent sent ya a pm mate, will do so now.

can go past a tripod setup I reckon, they alwyas sit level (sort of) we used to have a sort of tripod with three short chains hanging off it, and the plate just hooked on by three hook things through the links, you could get it level regardless of the ground, but it was a pain when it used to swing about a bit while you where stirring something, or flipping food and stuff.

Ausfish Platinum Member StevenM's Avatar

Brian

check out the hill billy range mate. Bloody tops mate

http://www.campingwithhillbilly.com/products.htm

no cheapo gear hear mate, can recomend the stuff

Steven

I do the chook in the camp oven now.I don't use the same herbs in the stuffing now as we used to.LOL.

Quote Originally Posted by major-defect View Post
    I do the chook in the camp oven now.I don't use the same herbs in the stuffing now as we used to.LOL.
    Probably a good thing mate, neither of us is getting any younger!
    There were some epic trips over there thats for sure

There sure were some wild ones.I still don't have much idea of what we did that time we went for a fish at the point after that roast.