Im on the look out for a grill and plate combo, foldable legs, something sturdy and robust, not the cheap rubbish Ive seen for sale in the disposal stores.
Does anyone have any recommendations, or one for sale??
brian
Im on the look out for a grill and plate combo, foldable legs, something sturdy and robust, not the cheap rubbish Ive seen for sale in the disposal stores.
Does anyone have any recommendations, or one for sale??
brian
Brian check your pm's mate
Hey Brian if that bbq photo i sent you is sort of what you are looking for you can have it as i don't use it just needs a clean up using oven cleaner and a wire brush will come up ok
shane
Hey Brian, not sure if this is the type of thing u r looking for but my mate has one and it's a cracka. Uses propane cylinder or can be hooked up to normal gas bottle.
Pete.
http://www.colemanaustralia.com.au/t...tCategory=1214
Hey BR remember my old tripod barbie?Still going strong.
Pete, cheers mate, but more looking for one I can drop on a fire.
Shaneo, sorry I havent sent ya a pm mate, will do so now.
can go past a tripod setup I reckon, they alwyas sit level (sort of) we used to have a sort of tripod with three short chains hanging off it, and the plate just hooked on by three hook things through the links, you could get it level regardless of the ground, but it was a pain when it used to swing about a bit while you where stirring something, or flipping food and stuff.
Brian
check out the hill billy range mate. Bloody tops mate
http://www.campingwithhillbilly.com/products.htm
no cheapo gear hear mate, can recomend the stuff
Steven
I do the chook in the camp oven now.I don't use the same herbs in the stuffing now as we used to.LOL.
There sure were some wild ones.I still don't have much idea of what we did that time we went for a fish at the point after that roast.