in my opinion honda is the best! up , number 1! i have the 1kva honda and love it! nice and quiet!
Gday all.
I know that this has probably been covered before but are Kipor sine wave generators up there with the quality of the Yamahas and the Hondas?
Also I was talking to a salesman who told me that the only true sine wave generators are the Hondas and the Yamahas.Any truth to that?
Toddy
in my opinion honda is the best! up , number 1! i have the 1kva honda and love it! nice and quiet!
Personally I'd be going the Honda as the Kipors just haven't been proven but could be just as good. Anyone had one for a long time?
As for the salesman's pitch. Ask him to prove it because I reckon it is just that. A sales pitch.
If the Kipors are sold as true sine wave and are not then false advertising I'd say. And they're not that silly.
Why do you need true sine wave??
I intend on living for-ever....so far so good
Toddy
Honda for sure. I have the 2kva and mate sits behind the camper trailer and can't hear it running.
Cheers Pete
I got the honda 1kva when they first come out, its done roughly a bit over 1500 hours, it had a major overhaul about 200 hours back with new rings required. i expect it to be about stuffed by the time it gets over 2000 hours up.
Im told the yamaha is good for as much as 3000 hours and generally last longer than my honda.
Ive only heard of bad things with the kipor ...
Thanks for the replys fellas.
Finga...I want to try and get the missus camping and the only way thats ever going to happen is if I can supply a power source for computers and the like.I also want to be able to charge batteries and run a fridge.
Toddy