manual for Daiwa Catalina 4500H

Thread: manual for Daiwa Catalina 4500H

manual for Daiwa Catalina 4500H

G'day Guys, i picked up a catalina from O/S when the dollar was actually worth a dollar. unfortunately there was no parts manual in the box. does anyone know where i can get my mits on one?

Crazy

Re: manual for Daiwa Catalina 4500H

you shoudl be able to download one from the manufacturers website, if not, get into contact with the place you bought it from, they might be able to post you one

Ausfish Gold Member

G'day mate!

I think that Deepfried has this reel.

If you pm him he might be able to photocopy it and post it to you.

Regards, Rob. Ballina.

Hi Crazy and Rob
    I do have the same reel but the schematics are in japanese. All parts are numbered though which helps. I did the same as you and got mine from OS when the dollar was better. I can photocopy it and fax or post if you want. Send me a PM.

I bought mine here in Oz and the instruction's/schematic's are also in japanese.....so it's just not an imported problem.

Dan,

thanks for the replies fellas, its great to be able to get this kind of help when you need it. Deepfried, i have Pm'dyou on the offer thanks mate.

Crazy

Ausfish Gold Member

G'day Scott!

A bit of spare time came up at the last moment today and I went for a throw where we met before.

Threw a rooster for 40 minutes before last light but no hits. A lovely spot to fish as the light goes.

The missus is back on her feet and back to work. Will give you a bell when I can get out next.

Is that spot any good early in the morning, first light or just after?

Regards, Rob.

Hi Rob,
    Yeah the tide was a bit low this arvo. I did pick up a couple on Wed though and it was fairly low then. Was using the barrel sinker rig you suggested. Yeah it is good in the mornings at first light but still need a bit of water over those lure eating rocks. We will start to get some better tides mid to late this week and i hope those choppers have pi$$ed off. Wanting to get back to the green backs. I had a good night last night with my nephew. A couple of really good flatties on yabbies and 7 nice blue swimmers caught using a landing net wading around some weed. Catch up soon mate.

Sorry mate good to hear the missus is on her feet again.

Try this link there is heaps of info on all types of reels.
    http://www.mikesreelrepair.com/schematics/

Ausfish Gold Member

High scott.

Did you get the fish on the barrel sinker rig or on another metal?

Rob.

Barrel sinker a couple of beads and feathers on a treble with wire trace. Looking forward to a few more on this rig. Nice and cheap as well. They weren't that big though, 1 the same size chopper that was around the other day and 1 around 1.5kg.

Ausfish Gold Member

Glad that worked!

Cheap as chips! Did you scrape the barrel to get it silvery, or just leave it grey?

Rob.