we would...weve got Aussie flags on it (the kids love too hold them up in the wind)...a triangular one would be the go...with some form of clip too securely attach it to the radio arial...good idea Tropic...
Mrs Benno1
Sunny
YES
NO
How many of us would display an Ausfish type pendent flag if one existed.
I thought of using the stickers but don't really have anywhere suitable to put them. So I thought of a one of those triangular flags, just interested who else would fly one.
Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things
we would...weve got Aussie flags on it (the kids love too hold them up in the wind)...a triangular one would be the go...with some form of clip too securely attach it to the radio arial...good idea Tropic...
Mrs Benno1
Sunny
PBA members have a flag that they hang off their boat aerials and it is a great way of locating another member on the water, it also reduces the agro factor is someone approaches whilst you are at anchor etc.
I would gladly display an Ausfish flag in the same way.
- Darren
I'd attach one to the sissy bar on the banana seat on my three speed dragster ....remember those ?
I would if I had a boat..
Tom,
also brilliant idea
Be one of the first JT
VHF CHANNEL 21
CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)
There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot
I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges
Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)
A three speed dragstar, yer I remember them. I begged & begged for one for at xmas, I did get it BUT it was a 24" shit it was ulgly, nothing likr to 20" and did I get heaps from all my mates.
Anyway back to the flag, come on you people vote vote vote.
Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things
haha I feel for ya mate - I got one for christmas as a youngster and it was a 10 speed with the chopper seat, sissy bar, and biggggg handlebars. I pretended to be happy at first but actually enjoyed it after a while, that is until I smashed the rims doing bunny hops and jumping gutters
Thanks LGM for the flashback
Re the flag why not, dunno about on the boat as I don't have an arial to stick one on and don't want anything in the way of casting/landing but certainly would stick one up at my campsite!
G'day!
I don't have an aerial on my tinnie but could stick it up on a spare rod. Come to think of that I could do it that way when beach fishing, too.
Ray de R
The sooner the better!
Yes ,
I'd display one .
My preference would be a pennant type you add to your aerial / or spare rod etc .
Searaider 2
I think its a good idea, if I ever run into a fellow Ausfisher on the water, one of us is likely to be a long way from home, it would be great to be able to say G'day...
I would definitely fly an Ausfish flag,
I used to have a fishing club flag, but have since left that club due to political reasons.
I was fishing the 48's off Ballina a couple of years ago when a "friend" in a 5.5 tonne pro crab boat fully contacted us at a speed,
( he said we were in the sun's reflection )
he said the first he knew of us being there was my flag in his windscreen.....................so it would now be an Ausfish flag, if one existed, or the Jolly Roger.