• YES

80 72.07%
  • NO

31 27.93%
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Ausfish Flag

Re: Ausfish Flag

Flag's a great idea, a must even!

I have a sticker either side of the boat, but they're hard to see in a bit of chop or at a distance.

And just for the record, I NEVER had a Dragster!

Carbon Really Ain't Pollution.

All my bikes come from parts collected at the tip.
    My mate had a Peewee Herman bike with the big wide handlebars and curve frame work before Peewee Herman was around. I reckoned that was a flash bike

I don't know if my little boat will get on plane with the drag of a flag on it as well??
    But I'd be an easy way to spot fella's on the water though wouldn't it.

If I remember this issue was raised a year or so ago so a search might be needed.
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Here it is
    http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho...t=ausfish+flag
    Well it looks like that was 2 years ago.
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Thanks finga, looks like their's a lot more support this time.
    74.51% say yes

Keep voting Ausfish's

I don't think we need a whole range of sizes or colours. Just one size and maybe a couple of colours.

Lets hope the Ausfish team get into it.
    Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things

Quote Originally Posted by TimiBoy View Post
    Flag's a great idea, a must even!

I have a sticker either side of the boat, but they're hard to see in a bit of chop or at a distance.

And just for the record, I NEVER had a Dragster!

Tim thats sad and I feel you missed a great part of childhood not having a dragster,perhaps you could get one now and hoon around your street
    As for the ausfish flag its a top idea and I would hapily fly one

Cheers Craig

me and a few crazy mate,s had dragstars, choppers and anything else we could modify, made crusty,s demons look like whimps. the local bike track, me 25 ft in the air off a jump,1 smashed frame ,my cause if split 15 stitches, my mate higher than me , missing teeth busted arm and leg ,but we where there next week doing it again
    i wish i was young again
    i didnt hurt so much then
    as for the flag, yeah would be good to see who is out there

i would happily display one on my boat!

Me 2,
    hmm must get some stickers why im thinking of this..

No i wouldn`t , even my fishnet flag looks funny
    quote of the day ( guns don`t kill people fathers with pretty daughters do ) !!:wink:

Keep those votes coming in chaps. lets keep this post moving.

Hi all.I would have one for sure hanging from the radio arial,excellent thread and idea.Come to think off it,it would probably double the value of my boat how sad is that.

Cheers Steve

DoNotFeedTheTrollsAandBelligerent

Since it sounds like a good idea why hasn't Ausfish done any yet?

My new boat has a 3/4 hard top, heaps of space for flags.

Jeffrey

Ausfish Platinum Member bigjimg's Avatar

Yep something to flap around in the breeze would be good.I'm all for it.
    Ahh the old dragster,heres a memory for you all.The young fella who lived up the road had one,we all had BMX bikes,so I convinced him to let me have a go.The neighbours up the road were top dressing or something and they had a huge pile of the shit on the footpath.I reckon I hit the ramp at 40 or so clicks and layed the
    old bugger over into what was called a table top at about 8 or 9ft in the air.The only problem was at such high altitude I drifted somewhat into the other neigbours frigging rose bushes, which were a healthy 5ft tall.I lay there bleeding
    half suspended in the bastards while the front tyre hissed a slow death meanwhile the old saddlebag that shaped and fussed over these garden death traps was sitting on her verandah having heart failure and fumbling with her glass of alter wine or earle grey shreiking at me to get out of the rose bushes.blah blah blah.Never mind about me Ha Ha we were bullet proof.I am sure she had little Jim dolls she would stick knitting needles into.The roses were SMASHED,they took a long while to recover.And old mate walked his Dragster home with a flat tyre.It was very entertaining and got quite few laughs and is in our family Hall Of Fame.Jim
    Last edited by bigjimg; 02-02-2009 at 09:40 PM. Reason: more spelling errors
    Haines Signature "FinaLeigh" 580F 135 Optimax
    CH 81 & 72 VHF

Quote Originally Posted by bigjimg View Post
    Yep something to flap around in the breeze would be good.I'm all for it.
    Ahh the old dragster,heres a memory for you all.The young fella who lived up the road had one,we all had BMX bikes,so I convinced him to let me have a go.The neighbours up the road were top dressing or something and they had a huge pile of the shit on the footpath.I reckon I hit the ramp at 40 or so clicks and layed the
    old bugger over into what was called a table top at about 8 or 9ft in the air.The only problem was at such high altitude I drifted somewhat into the other neigbours frigging rose bushes, which were a healthy 5ft tall.I lay there bleeding
    half suspended in the bastards while the front tyre hissed a slow death meanwhile the old saddlebag that shaped and fussed over these garden death traps was sitting on her verandah having heart failure and fumbling with her glass of alter wine or earle grey shreiking at me to get out of the rose bushes.blah blah blah.Never mind about me Ha Ha we were bullet proof.I am sure she had little Jim dolls she would stick knitting needles into.The roses were SMASHED,they took a long while to recover.And old mate walked his Dragster home with a flat tyre.It was very entertaining and got quite few laughs and is in our family Hall Of Fame.Jim
    Still crack up at that one "Is she gone? Is she gone?"

Avast ye matey!

After this was discussed a couple of years ago and with Steve's permisssion I made a couple.

I would be happy to buy a new one through the Ausfish Website though!