Thread: need help to catch bull sharks in brissie

need help to catch bull sharks in brissie

Im wondering if anyone knows of any decent spots around brissie to catch bullsharks from the shore?? And what was the best bait you used to catch them?? Any help would be great.. Thanks all..

Re: need help to catch bull sharks in brissie

hey mate theres heaps of good places for those guys i liek to fish the pine river/horribrooke bridge area iv got some real good sharks there befor. brissy river as a good supply of them. i find fresh whole mullet work the best for me or if u can get ya hands on some live bream or whiting your in with an even better chance.

do a search on here for bull shark posts im not from qld but have taken a big interest in bull sharks is the river systems up there. something bout fishing for sharks from my back porch really appeals to me!! From what most of the experts have given away in terms of there secrets i feel i would have a good chance of catching one if i was to try tomorrow. alot of very very very good info been given away

Hey Bradley, let us know where abouts you live, there is few good spots around depending on where you would like to fish? There are some good spots like they say in the pine but also down near the uni in the brissy river. Check the threads and ask ICEKNIGHT he seems to do well on the bull sharks Good luck brother and remember there is always a few ways to catch a bully from floating your baits with balloons etc. Differing baits from mullet, pilly but fresh is always best.. A mate of mine swears by eels.... good luck

bradley, around the mouth of the river can work well or near the gateway bridge
    live bream, whiting or mullet as bowds said
    happy fishing

Sam

i got two little ones in schultz canal inone day with small live mullet and dropped a good sized threadfin as a near bonus
    boat minder- only $40 a day

Thanks heaps for the replys.. I live at westend.. Ill have to check on what iceknight has to say and get out there..

I catch a lot down in Ballina on large live mullet.
    I work to live , not live to work