Thread: switch blades question??

Re: switch blades question??

Quote Originally Posted by the gecko View Post
    Anybody had any success with them at night? I gave em a go for a week, got no hits and then lost em on snags. Mighta been a dud spot? Which colors for nightime work best? cheers Andrew
    Yeah thats wen i do best with them ive scored heaps of snaps and bream,
    and bn smoked by a few jew on them 2!
    Cheers Simon

I fish them just like a lipless crankbait for my bassin. Lots of flicks and long rod lifts to get the massive amount of vibration they produce travelling through the water column. When I use them they vibrate so much that my wedding ring makes little clicking noises on my rod grip. Fast , slow, still. Mix it up.
    Bass will hit any colour, I usually go for more natural colours though.
    Last year I was partial to the Evergreen Littlemax in Ayu colour. Good amount of flash thrown off by this colour.
    Last one I tied on was white which didn't seem to get much interest from the bass at North Pine.
    I reckon these things would be killer on the flathead as well.

i find that with the bream i can only get them to hit when the water is realy dirty or murky, i hop them off the bottom and role them and both ways seem to work
    figjam :wink:

never caught a fish on them myself, big downfall is they dont handle snaggs or rocky bottoms at all.
    But a lot of guys seem to do ok on em.
    I have only used the 1/8 and I see they now have a bigger size range out.