Bream on HB at night

Thread: Bream on HB at night

Bream on HB at night

I know I got a lot of posts up but I have been having a dry run until recently and I have finally found some sucess with hardbody lures.

Has anyone ever done any good with Bream taking small HB lures at night?

Re: Bream on HB at night

i had a go in the brissy river on friday night. i got heaps of hits but unfortunatly no hook ups. so i was wondering what sort of retrieve would work best at night
    boat minder- only $40 a day

Hey give tt switchies ago and u should b surprised!
    Cheers Simon

yeah thanks guys

I know they bite at night well so I was just wondering how a lure would go.

I have got a bream on a popper at night once....
    I Fish, I catch, I SNAG

Mate,had a sesh in the dark a few weeks back with hard bodies. Look for some lit areas to roll your HBs thro we caught a few fish with the biggest going a solid 38 cm. We were using river 2 sea baby cranks. Temped to have another go soon

Try top water lures. This time of year you will be amazed, paritularly in canals, rivers and estuaries upstream (ie away fr the river mouth).

Best of luck.

Jerry
    "A bad day of fishing is better than a good day at work"

hey mate
    definatley give them a go i have found the bream to be more willing to hit them after dark. i mainly throw sx40's and 45's at them. also you can be pretty aggresive with your twitches and generally i dont pause the lure for tht long at night. i reckon its more of a reaction or teritorial (spelling) bite then anything.
    cheers mike

yeah it worth a shot,

thanks for the replys

when I was younger, a bait fisho in a tinney, quite often the bream would go hard at night and you would get 6-8 at 35cm easy in just over an hour.

So they are definitely active and feeding at night.