FNQ Meet & Greet Queens B'day Long Weekend @ Cardwell - Page 7
Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Thread: FNQ Meet & Greet Queens B'day Long Weekend @ Cardwell

Re: FNQ Meet & Greet Queens B'day Long Weekend @ Cardwell

Quote Originally Posted by levinge View Post
    See you all there at Beachcomber. I'll be there on Friday if anyone wants to sit down for a feed at the Bistro. I can recommend the food, the Reef N Beef was fantastic last week....
    Sounds like a plan, beats cooking.........

reef and beef friday night and since the macanater is coming, spanish mack steak on the bbq saturday night life sounds good.
    brett you said earlyer about a bbq saturday night and i guess sunday night so should we bring a plate for the table for sunday night.

Yeah sounds like a good plan. If I come down Friday night I'll see you guys there, otherwise might have to catch up with everyone on Saturday.

Has everyone got an ausfish sticker stuck on their boat or car ?
    I've got an old white edgetracker (with blue ausfish stickers) being pulled by a white 4wd hilux dualcab. If you see me come and introduce yourself if i don't do it first

Pretty sure i'll be camping at the moment.

Quote Originally Posted by Richard View Post
    Yeah sounds like a good plan. If I come down Friday night I'll see you guys there, otherwise might have to catch up with everyone on Saturday.

Has everyone got an ausfish sticker stuck on their boat or car ?
    I've got an old white edgetracker (with blue ausfish stickers) being pulled by a white 4wd hilux dualcab. If you see me come and introduce yourself if i don't do it first

Pretty sure i'll be camping at the moment.
    Yeah, I have an Ausfish sticker on the rear of the boat just below the transom door. My boat is a 5.5 Formosa Centre Cab with 140hp Suzuki and named
    Ke-Ca all towed by a Silver GU4 Patrol Wagon.......See you there, I will be camped at the Caravan Park........

Well at least if its too windy too fish,you guys can all stand around and admire each others Formosa,hey Brett.....

It sounds like a great weekend and even if it really is too windy at least you all will be able to still get out for inshore and estuary species....its a really great boating area down there..lots of different fishing opportunities..and probably even a spanish or 2 around Eva rock for your missus Brett.....have fun..

Ausfish Platinum Member levinge's Avatar

You'll see me coming or going, whichever is the faster.

I'll be towing a 5.8M Formosa Centre Cab, 135HP Honda with the white Challenger up front "Hard Livin" on the boat, staying in Cabin 11, you'll see the boat before you see me....

Sunday Night would be the goer I think, that way Nic and Alchemy will be back and yes, with her majesty the Mackinator onboard, I reckon she should be able to stir up a Mack or two.

If everyone can bring a little something for the snacks, that should cover us.

Otherwise its bring some bits and pieces and cook up for yourselves, have a feed, drink and be merry. No bragging rights this trip just plain and simple fun and if you want to, brag about the fish you;ve landed over the weekend.....

Looking forward to the weekend, should be a cracker and good to see some new faces in the mix
    Fillet and Release Squad

Ausfish Platinum Member levinge's Avatar

Thanks Scott, you still piking out mate or are you going to give Lynne a run for her money on the Macks.

Eva Rock, please elaborate, is that near Gould Is or down near Cape Sandwich. Never fished it!!!
    Fillet and Release Squad

Quote Originally Posted by levinge View Post
    Eva Rock, please elaborate, is that near Gould Is or down near Cape Sandwich. Never fished it!!!
    Yes, off Cape Sandwich. It's Eva Island and Channel rock off Cape Sandwich.....

PS: Will bring all the Paper Charts for the area......

Hey guys,

Where does everyone launch from ?

I've fished the channel every year for the past 8 years but always stayed at Lucinda and fished that end or launched from Fishers Ck landing to fish the middle of the channel (which I'll be doing this time if it's blowing).

Richard

Hey guys,

Where does everyone launch from ?

I've fished the channel every year for the past 8 years but always stayed at Lucinda and fished that end or launched from Fishers Ck landing to fish the middle of the channel (which I'll be doing this time if it's blowing).

Richard
    Probably Port Hinchinbrook. At the marina.........Well, that's my intention.......

Is it a public ramp there at the marina ?

Yep............

No bragging rights this trip just plain and simple fun and if you want to, brag about the fish you;ve landed over the weekend.....
    Hey Brett maybe we should make it Innisfail Vs Townsville (like the last one shoulda been? haha)

I'll try and get myself to the bistro Friday nite, and the bbq feed sounds good for sat...thats if we aren't lost in the mangrove creeks.

Quote Originally Posted by Wahoo View Post
    Team Wahoo won't be there, something better we must attend to on that weekend

hey Daza, what are you up too that is stopping you from going out ? this is a first, sounds fishy, i will call around Sunday arvo and have a cuppa mate

Well just rang Beachcombers and they still have plenty of space left for campers.

I'm planning on getting in mid-late arvo on Friday and setting up before it gets dark, then getting out early for a fish on saturday (no need to rush these things).

see you all there

Richard