reef and beef friday night and since the macanater is coming, spanish mack steak on the bbq saturday night life sounds good.
brett you said earlyer about a bbq saturday night and i guess sunday night so should we bring a plate for the table for sunday night.
Yeah sounds like a good plan. If I come down Friday night I'll see you guys there, otherwise might have to catch up with everyone on Saturday.
Has everyone got an ausfish sticker stuck on their boat or car ?
I've got an old white edgetracker (with blue ausfish stickers) being pulled by a white 4wd hilux dualcab. If you see me come and introduce yourself if i don't do it first
Pretty sure i'll be camping at the moment.
Well at least if its too windy too fish,you guys can all stand around and admire each others Formosa,hey Brett.....
It sounds like a great weekend and even if it really is too windy at least you all will be able to still get out for inshore and estuary species....its a really great boating area down there..lots of different fishing opportunities..and probably even a spanish or 2 around Eva rock for your missus Brett.....have fun..
You'll see me coming or going, whichever is the faster.
I'll be towing a 5.8M Formosa Centre Cab, 135HP Honda with the white Challenger up front "Hard Livin" on the boat, staying in Cabin 11, you'll see the boat before you see me....
Sunday Night would be the goer I think, that way Nic and Alchemy will be back and yes, with her majesty the Mackinator onboard, I reckon she should be able to stir up a Mack or two.
If everyone can bring a little something for the snacks, that should cover us.
Otherwise its bring some bits and pieces and cook up for yourselves, have a feed, drink and be merry. No bragging rights this trip just plain and simple fun and if you want to, brag about the fish you;ve landed over the weekend.....
Looking forward to the weekend, should be a cracker and good to see some new faces in the mix
Fillet and Release Squad
Thanks Scott, you still piking out mate or are you going to give Lynne a run for her money on the Macks.
Eva Rock, please elaborate, is that near Gould Is or down near Cape Sandwich. Never fished it!!!
Fillet and Release Squad
Hey guys,
Where does everyone launch from ?
I've fished the channel every year for the past 8 years but always stayed at Lucinda and fished that end or launched from Fishers Ck landing to fish the middle of the channel (which I'll be doing this time if it's blowing).
Richard
Is it a public ramp there at the marina ?
Hey Brett maybe we should make it Innisfail Vs Townsville (like the last one shoulda been? haha)No bragging rights this trip just plain and simple fun and if you want to, brag about the fish you;ve landed over the weekend.....
I'll try and get myself to the bistro Friday nite, and the bbq feed sounds good for sat...thats if we aren't lost in the mangrove creeks.
Well just rang Beachcombers and they still have plenty of space left for campers.
I'm planning on getting in mid-late arvo on Friday and setting up before it gets dark, then getting out early for a fish on saturday (no need to rush these things).
see you all there
Richard