I know exactly how you feel mate. All to often it has happened to us as well. If there's one good thing that comes from it, it makes us a hell of a lot keener to get out next time hehe
Now that the holiday season is over for the majority of the workforce, it was as if the weather gods conspired to bring us very crappy weather, with only a few opportunities to get out and wet a line in picture perfect fishing conditions.
These days it seems that whenever I announce I am considering a fishing trip, you can almost guarantee the forcasts will change for the worste, and return back to normal after the elected weekend planned for a fish. But I am sure many of you think that its your fault too.
So if all the fishos out there keep it quiet about any plans for a fish, maybe we'll get a better chance of good weather, such as this week when holidays are over for them
I know exactly how you feel mate. All to often it has happened to us as well. If there's one good thing that comes from it, it makes us a hell of a lot keener to get out next time hehe
yeah i know what you mean been up harvey bay for a week and the only day i could get on a decent charter was saturday and you gest it it turned to sHAT.but going out wednesday with a mate so hopefully the gods are kind to us.
I hear ya, I got 2 outings out of a whole month off at Christmas because mostly of the windy conditions, and of course she who must be obeyed giving me odd jobs.. Don't these people understand long service leave is for fishing ?
If men are from Mars, and women are from Venus, politicians must be from uranus ?
That's funny, me too! I still got out chasing little bream when I really prefer pinkies, but let's compare notes shall we? Mine, who must be obeyed, booked the carpet man to replace carpet in 3 bedrooms. moving beds, student desks, vaccuming dust out once the old carpet was turfed, then said she wanted the doors and frames painted before the new carpet went in. Spac filled the frames before Christmas, started sanding down only to have the AC unit die on us during our mini heat wave. I didn't get the painting done, got sick of the sweat. What I didn't bargain for was the hour or so we spent at the dump disputing what deserved being "recycled" rather than disposed.. We should have had a garage sale instead.!! Still happy though, now we are talking about re tiling the bathroom I really need some good weather to put an end to this insanity Interested to hear what odd jobs you had Dirtysachez.
P.S - Too many fishermen must be planning a trip this coming long weekend. Just saw the forecast with a Friday night storm, and rain the next couple of days.
My hubby is the 'one who must be obeyed' when it comes to chores ! lol but since we bought a new boat on Saturday he's coming round to my idea that chores can wait and maybe, just maybe we can go fishing ... lol
Shut Up and Eat Fish !!
..... Love My Haines Hunter .....
I keep saying the same thing - everytime i plan a trip - it blows it bum off. I said to my friend the other day, keep it quiet so the gods don't know and we'll just make a quick decision to go instead. That way our chances might be better. I agree, the winds are driving me crazy as well. Darren.
Ok lets try a bit of reverse psychology here......I am NOT planning on fishing the Redcliffe Billfish Challenge next weekend, and am definitely NOT fishing for garfish this week for dead baits for said tournament. And there is NO WAY I am chasing around town for some pakula Lumos for said tournament. I am DEFINITELY NOT having an evening with the crew measuring and preparing leaders and rigging baits and setting drags. There is NO WAY you will get me fueling up the boat(well..the brothers boat) before the weekend, and im NOT EVEN THINKING ABOUT getting ice for the esky, or chicken for the sangers and drinks for the days fishing....and Im not even entertaining the thought of ENTERING the comp.....woops (bugga....have already entered....shhhhh dont tell anyone).
I hear ya Brian!
I'll go tomorrow or on Thursday then will I
Suckers...I can go anytime......but only if the body holds up that is
Mmmm what to do today. Might go for a drive to Cleveland to say gidday to a mate and have smoko on the back of his boat after I bung a transducer on his tinny.
Big day
Hey Brian...have you finished the back patio yet???
What about the AC?? Did you get it replaced/fixed??
I can see where all this is heading to Brian.
You get some browny points up and get the odd jobs done around the camp and then bammo...Lesley, can I have a new boat please??
No excuses then as everything is done and dusted in the house.
Poor Lesley. What a trooper
I intend on living for-ever....so far so good
Greg, nice try mate, which weekend? Not the long weekend because whatever preparation you have not done is already well known to the weather gods, weather looks crappy again.
I think with big plans like than you have ruined it for everybody!!
Scott,
The pergola is on its way, the AC people ( and I have rung 6 or 7 authorised repair agents for this brand and its under warranty) can't get to this job until early Feb. The women are not happy! Lesley says I can have a new boat regardless of my brownie bank account balance.
Scott,
The browny points may not be for a boat. There are other sporting activities. Could it be he is trying to line up these? ( LOL)
David
I thought the January weather would be perfect because I was away. Thus do I know it is not ME that causes the bad weather - I have that monkey off MY back.
I have had the most perfect weather in Germany (if you can handle negative temperatures...) but I will be back on Thursday, so maybe things will improve?
Carbon Really Ain't Pollution.