Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: monduran weekend

Re: monduran weekend

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    .....saturday morn headed to the point we fished the morn before where we had a few enquires, to find two blokes on the same tree, holdin up a 118, we tie to next point and they get another 95ish fish..
    Photo 1 looks like a spot where kim and I, as well as a few other chaps did very well at the muster when the northerlies were blowing.

Nice boat Deano. Is it a 40 or a 50 on the back? great motors those suzi's, and you'll never want to go back to tin after boating in a plastic dish. the way they ride and glide like glass but bump and grind over snags, rocks and ......anything really, without raising a sweat....thats the "oh crap, I've scratched/bent/holed it" kind of sweat. they really are an easycare kind of boat.

Cheers Roo.

Good onya Dean, top looking rig, you sound rightfully proud mate. Just need get some silver slime on those decks eh? Won't take long I am betting.

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post
    Photo 1 looks like a spot where kim and I, as well as a few other chaps did very well at the muster when the northerlies were blowing.

Nice boat Deano. Is it a 40 or a 50 on the back? great motors those suzi's, and you'll never want to go back to tin after boating in a plastic dish. the way they ride and glide like glass but bump and grind over snags, rocks and ......anything really, without raising a sweat....thats the "oh crap, I've scratched/bent/holed it" kind of sweat. they really are an easycare kind of boat.

Cheers Roo.
    cheers roo, efi 40 on the back, very quiet, love it, just gotta get some juice on her now, might be down your way next weekend, will let you know,might catch yas for a beer at the bowlsie....
    deano..
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Nice ride Deano!! They are a crackin boat. Welcome to the club.
    Bugger the barra didn't play ball.
    We have caught up with Ashleigh already and hope to catch you this weekend. We should be around sat night and maybe sunday.
    Cheers Kim.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Great choice on the new boat Deano - they are without a doubt stealth machines and a low stress boat to own.

Sounds like your trip was a bit like mine around new years - I was standing up at the bow casting in the torrential downpour for about 6/7 hours when the thunder started and I screamed up to the sky "is that all you got!!!" (that toughen up princess works really well). At the end of the week though Mother Nature had last laugh as I did the round pastry also

Looking forward to catching up soon!

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    Nice ride Deano!! They are a crackin boat. Welcome to the club.
    Bugger the barra didn't play ball.
    We have caught up with Ashleigh already and hope to catch you this weekend. We should be around sat night and maybe sunday.
    Cheers Kim.
    thanks kim, i will let you know , should be there round lunch on sat....
    i will never die.

Quote Originally Posted by TonyM View Post
    Great choice on the new boat Deano - they are without a doubt stealth machines and a low stress boat to own.

Sounds like your trip was a bit like mine around new years - I was standing up at the bow casting in the torrential downpour for about 6/7 hours when the thunder started and I screamed up to the sky "is that all you got!!!" (that toughen up princess works really well). At the end of the week though Mother Nature had last laugh as I did the round pastry also

Looking forward to catching up soon!

no worries tony, they brew some good storms up there, see you at borumba in march...
    i will never die.

Couple of pics of the storm!!!

Fishing - Don't you just love it!

Hey Deano,

Glad the boat went well. THanks for the carton too. It went down well on the weekend!!!

As for that storm. We had 80 people at our house after our kids christianing on Sat avro...lucky the pig on the spit cooked in time before we got the deluge! Even with the rain, it was still a good night.!! Catch you next time your up.

cheers Steve

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Hey Deano,

Glad the boat went well. THanks for the carton too. It went down well on the weekend!!!

As for that storm. We had 80 people at our house after our kids christianing on Sat avro...lucky the pig on the spit cooked in time before we got the deluge! Even with the rain, it was still a good night.!! Catch you next time your up.

cheers Steve
    no worries steve, good storm eh, boats great just no juice YET... thanks again..
    deano..
    i will never die.

top pics brad, i threw the camera in the car, it wouldnt of servived....love the last pic too .. classic mondy,..
    cheers deano,
    i will never die.

Thorbsy, how come no ones casting in those storm pics mate....?

Heads up Deano, Pete was eating KK's for a bit there, and look how he put those bad boys to bed, absolutely smashed em in early December, it will come brother.
    New tub sounds the goods hey, how much fuel did you use for the week endwith the suze?

Hi Deano,
    The esky looks the goods. Pity about the donut.
    Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Thorbsy, how come no ones casting in those storm pics mate....?

Heads up Deano, Pete was eating KK's for a bit there, and look how he put those bad boys to bed, absolutely smashed em in early December, it will come brother.
    New tub sounds the goods hey, how much fuel did you use for the week endwith the suze?

all good brian , still enjoy it , as for fuel, 25ltrs..ish, thats 4 runs to the south b arm, bit of lookin round and an arvo in bird, still bout 4 lt in the tank, didnt go past b entrance..so25 - 30 bucks for the trip...ok i think, what do you reckon..
    i will never die.

BR65, Too worried about trees falling over on us!!!! Knowing our luck that was probably spot x!!.
    Fishing - Don't you just love it!