Thread: Monduran 9th-13th

Re: Monduran 9th-13th

Ah now you have really lit the fuse slyman. I am heading up there thursday morning for my first crack at them and can't wait. I don't think I will be in the skinny water that you were in but still hope to crack at least 1 critter! Thanks for the report mate and come on thursday!!!
    Cheers..............Terry..............

Nice effort and good photos.
    Getting me excited for Aussie Day weekend.
    Next weekend cant come soon enough!!!!!!

Hey Simon, great work bud, sounds like you have the pattern worked out.

Read in your report about getting fish off one spot and then nuttin' there the next day, interesting to relate that to water flow changes that Johnny Michell talks about in his new DVD.

Anyhoo, great report mate and some quality fish for you and your Bro.

Do u get free pies for wearing the hat??

Cheer's Pete.

Well done Simon & Chris.....you boys are getting runs on the board each time you go to Mondy - not an easy thing to do! Spankin pics!

Plastics and weed beds? Hmmmmm, I think I know that combo!

Now for the real important info.....where is the family pie shop??

Regs

Thanks again fellas!

I bought the Johnny Mitchell DVD last thursday while buying some gear to take up, but didn't get a chance to watch it before we went, I'll have a look this arvo.

Just a question on the pics, does everyone have to scroll the page left and right to view them? The size I gave them at looks good on my monitor, but I keep forgetting I'm on a wide screen monitor. I might resize and relink the pics if thats the case.

Nah, I dont get freebies for wearing the hat! Although I can grab one anytime I'm out there. As for the location of the shop, well its on Bay Terrace at Wynnum, just across from the IGA in Wynnum Plaza. They're closed at the moment though, open again next Monday 19th.
    simon

The ocean is the ultimate solution - Frank Zappa

http://s428.photobucket.com/albums/qq9/slyman71/

Quote Originally Posted by slyman View Post
    Just a question on the pics, does everyone have to scroll the page left and right to view them? The size I gave them at looks good on my monitor, but I keep forgetting I'm on a wide screen monitor. I might resize and relink the pics if thats the case.
    Yes Simon, a bit hard to see them on a 'normal' monitor.....

The usual way to add pics to your post is to utilise the 'manage attachments' function at the end of the initial post. You select the pics you want to add from your puter and it puts them into your post as thumbnails.......

How good are the family pies? Wynnum is not too far away from me!

Quote Originally Posted by Peter4 View Post
    Yes Simon, a bit hard to see them on a 'normal' monitor.....

The usual way to add pics to your post is to utilise the 'manage attachments' function at the end of the initial post. You select the pics you want to add from your puter and it puts them into your post as thumbnails.......

How good are the family pies? Wynnum is not too far away from me!

Yeah I used to do it that way, but I reckon it looks a little better having a decent piccy in a post, rather than having to click on a thumbnail to view it, you can just scroll up and down, and have a look and read at the same time.

I reckon the pies are pretty good, but then I'm biased cause its family! But they must be doing something right, they were still selling loads of pies even on those stinking hot days before chrissy!
    simon

Well done Simon it's great to hear you guys had a great time.

It's also great to hear something else rather than truckloads of donuts.
    A record year of donuts i reckon 2008 was. Scary numbers.

Great photo's i reckon keep them that size they make you really appreciate the surrounding area and the fish.

Good luck on your next trip.
    Cheers Lyndon.

Mate also forgot to congratulate you on the Breaking of the Metery virginity.
    Well done, hopefully the first of many,

Quote Originally Posted by eotbmg View Post
    Mate also forgot to congratulate you on the Breaking of the Metery virginity.
    Well done, hopefully the first of many,

Cherry popped and two in one trip!

Cheers!
    simon

Great going there Simon...certainly a trip to remember. Top stuff.

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

Oh I love reading this stuff. Keeps me sane during working hours.
    You two are certainly working those fish out.
    Photos look fantastic as well mate.

Who else feels like a pie now ?

Mmmmmmmm Pies...........................

Got to be happy with that trip.

Some nice fish and shots.

Good work boys.