Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Thread: 385 explorer modification

Thumbs up Re: 385 explorer modification

Quote Originally Posted by spelchek View Post
    Mate that is a seriously good looking job in the works there. Can I just ask what purpose widening the gunnels serves? I assume you won't be walking around the gunels on a 385 so is it for strength?
    Splekchuk,

It is actually a very practical exercise, mine is the same and it gives you stability when stumbling around.
    You esseintially have a seat all around the boat. and you can brace against it with your legs.

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Re: 385 explorer modification

well her is pictures of the boat completed and im pretty proad of how its come out cant wait to get her back on the water to see if the side have tightened the boat up abit and minimised the alloy bang any way have a look and let me know whats yas think

That looks great mate but have you got your nav lights back to front ????

Quote Originally Posted by Tailortaker View Post
    That looks great mate but have you got your nav lights back to front ????
    yeah thanks changed already cheers

you've done a great job Simon. Will be good to see it in the flesh so to speak.
    Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION

Thumbs up Re: 385 explorer modification

Quote Originally Posted by Callop View Post
    you've done a great job Simon. Will be good to see it in the flesh so to speak.

IN THE FRESH!

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Yeh mate you should be proud ..... you've done a great job ! Should be heaps better to fish out of with everything in its place!

Awesome

thanks chris it has taken a while to complete and it looks like i might get to take her for a run thursday afternoon aftr work and have a fish for a jack

Wonderful job Nipsta, did you mount LED lights up under the gunnels? with the white inside the hull it would give a great amount of light inside the boat but be very soft light at the same time. Love your work!!!

You've done a great job Simon and good to see someone proud of their boat.
    Love your stickers on the inside also. I bet she becomes a good karma fishing boat
    and I know you will get a lot of satisfaction out of her from doing the mods yourself.
    cheers Richard

Simon,

Looks great a job well done, enjoy the fishing

Trev
    Fish for the future, enjoy the present but think of your children.

Boat looks fantastic Simon! You've done a great job! I want to pimp Tin Tub, might pick you brains at the bash. (when I say I...Roo will be doing all the work while I supervise
    Cheers Kim.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Looks hot mate well done.

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    Boat looks fantastic Simon! You've done a great job! I want to pimp Tin Tub, might pick you brains at the bash. (when I say I...Roo will be doing all the work while I supervise
    Cheers Kim.
    cheers thanks kim yeah no worries i dont mind helping anyone