Thread: Mondy 8th to 11th Jan

Re: Mondy 8th to 11th Jan

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Hey Dave,

At least you got a fish mate.....Jeez probably the last time you will ask me for any adivce!!! Hate to say this, but its starting to fire up now.

Oh well, It gives you an excuse to come back again. Hopefully we will catch up next time.

cheers steve
    I'll forgive you this time but don't make a habit of it.
    Broke the run of Krispys and had a good time doing the father/son thing.
    They always seem to fire up when I go home. Maybe I should be sponsored for the week before an event.
    Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION

hey dave , it was tough alright. we had a minnie comp with 22 of us from 8th to 11th , thursday all went out about 3pm back at camp by 2-3am for 2 fish, friday same times 4 fish caught, saturday was a little different with the blokes who didnt get any fish going for a morning sesh but still comin up empty . one bloke used 40 litres of fuel to saturday lunch to come back to camp and get one where we had the boats pulled up on the bank . anyway saturday arvo everyone is out chasin em again back around 1-2ish am for 2 more . all up 9 fish caught for about a thousand hours on the water, biggest was mine at 117 then a 114 then 109 , 100, 91, 90,90,89 and 50something caught from bank so dont be to dis heartend dave ,cheers dan .

G'day, my brother and I were there from the 9th to the 13th, we spent a lot of time on the water and it was a long time between fish, we managed 6 all up for our efforts. I know how you feel about busting the donut, this was our 4th trip and I hadn't caught anything since our 1st trip, so I was pretty happy to get a couple this time.
    simon

The ocean is the ultimate solution - Frank Zappa

http://s428.photobucket.com/albums/qq9/slyman71/

Well done dave on getting a barra mate. Thats a big deal now days - especially this summer.

Good luck on your next trip mate.
    Cheers Lyndon.