Thread: Protest Placards

Protest Placards

OK< people. Took some time out today to conjure up some placards.

Here is some pics:-

Phill.

Re: Protest Placards

looks like someone had a few spare tins of paint

top stuff mate keep up the fight

Good effort phil

Just check the spelling on solutions if that is not intentional.

I knew someone would pick that up. Greg !!!

I will say in my defence that I am not a English Professor or Lawyer, but a humble fishoe and therefore am allowed to mis-spell a word every now and again. I saw it as soon as I painted it.......DOH ! .. too bad.

Top work Phill.

That is the sollution for the protest placards.....

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    I knew someone would pick that up. Greg !!!

I will say in my defence that I am not a English Professor or Lawyer, but a humble fishoe and therefore am allowed to mis-spell a word every now and again. I saw it as soon as I painted it.......DOH ! .. too bad.

A bit of whiteout will fix it.

You're good at this painting stuff, Phill

What are you trying to say Phil??
    Any cream paint there?? the cook wants the dining room done.
    Actually I've been meaning to ask...how come you haven't got paint all over the back of your ute like all other painters have all over the backs of their utes??
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Stuff the placards, we'll just get Scott to make everyone one of his wonderful wooden dongers, and get the message across that way.

Quote Originally Posted by webby View Post
    Stuff the placards, we'll just get Scott to make everyone one of his wonderful wooden dongers, and get the message across that way.
    Does your work OK matey??

Only problem with your theory is that I cannot fit anything big enough to knock some sense into them into the lathe.

Out of curiosity....Just how big a donger would Bligh need??
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

i have a donger that i would love to give her...........................

I reckon we we need to show her something the likes she has never seen before

A recreational angler force not to be messed with

Quote Originally Posted by lippa View Post

Lippa , you better be careful, she might track you down via your isp and take you up on that!!! Hope your packing plenty or you might be receiving!!!!!
    Cheers...............Terry..............

Quote Originally Posted by lippa View Post

Lippa,

Pleasereconsider. You could do better than Captain Bligh. Say Dame Edna, Phillis Dilla.

Chappy

Maybe it is just me,,,, but I do not think there is anything to gain in the ones that are personal attacks against the premier. Stick to the others about pollution, fix the water, protect the seagrass, etc. Particularly if she gets back in, no value in having an angry premier against us.