Thread: A Reef Somewhere... off Kurrimine

Re: A Reef Somewhere... off Kurrimine

Hey dave,
    Maybe at Mission we can do a park of death and show the southerners the poor fishing we have up here.

I am hoping for some of the weather you had. I haven't put Hard Livin to WOT and fully trimmed yet, would like to see what she can do!!
    Fillet and Release Squad

Oh dear, a whole Park Of Death -- and here's me thinking it was good that the barbaric Lawn Of Death was omitted! You shouldn't give Dave ideas.

I hope the weather is good for everyone on the long weekend, it would be great to get into some more angry red fish. What an amazing part of the world this is!

Nic I am hoping, haven't had to many days of good weather when I have been up that way. Love to be able to get some serious fishing done...
    Fillet and Release Squad

I'll just settle for an Esky of Death and a weekend of 5-10 knot dry weather....

I'll second that one,

Just hope for a top weekend, top weather, top people and no hangovers
    Fillet and Release Squad

Well, I've read this report several times and I only have gotten over biting my fist to hold back the screams of envy just now.

Some excellent fish there Dave, and a nice cray to top it all off. i doubt it could've been better. I'd really like to be tied to one of those reef jack one day too....maybe mission will be my saving grace.

And yes, I'll settle for an esky of death in mission, maybe even only a couple of fish. Got a few nice big feeds of fingermark and grunter waiting in the freezer after my last trip.

Park of death sounds good, though i don't think we'd have enough people to account for the bag limits. And who has wings so they can get up high to take such an aerial shot? How bout Nic? She seems to go beyond the reasonable for the perfect shot....lol

There'd be a couple of bloody big palm trees up there, reckon Nic could scall one of those. She seems to be able to achieve shots most of us would stuff up well and truely!!!!

I'll settle for an esky also
    Fillet and Release Squad

Quote Originally Posted by disorderly View Post
    Looks like an unreal trip,Dave...
    Beautiful conditions also...
    What depths were you fishing ?

Wonder how I can get Foxy to show me how it's done up here...

Good to talk to you Scott, as i said hopefully next time we'll manage a trip... foxy

Thanks for bringing the boat up for a quick trip Dave and Nic!
    Im sure you enjoyed yourself, who wouldnt in such great weather.
    Heres a pic of the crays you cooked for us all Nic ... foxy

Thanks for the photos Foxy, those are corker crays... I saw some smaller ones in Woolies for $20 each! You are the Spear King.

Quote Originally Posted by dfox View Post
    Thanks for bringing the boat up for a quick trip Dave and Nic!
    Im sure you enjoyed yourself, who wouldnt in such great weather.
    Heres a pic of the crays you cooked for us all Nic ... foxy
    No worries Foxy, it was a great weekend and wouldn't hesitate in doing it again. Thanks again for putting us on the fish and your hospitality.

Quote Originally Posted by dfox View Post
    Good to talk to you Scott, as i said hopefully next time we'll manage a trip... foxy
    Likewise foxy....and looking forward to a trip out with you some time...bloody nice crays too....