Thread: last fish for 08

last fish for 08

i decided to give one of my haunts a go this arv,
    fished for an hour or two just before dark and came up with a nice redone.
    although this one was a real pale colour,

enjoy

Re: last fish for 08

Nice fish Ben - great way to finish the year.

That is a serious haircut too

Marty

he is light in colour. not like my one's (deep red ,black backs). great looking fish mate. did it go hard.
    figjam :wink:

Quote Originally Posted by nuggstar View Post
    he is light in colour. not like my one's (deep red ,black backs). great looking fish mate. did it go hard.
    yea hes very light, it was a lot darker when i netted him,
    funny how it went pale, but didnt seem to affect his performance lol
    went very hard mate, i hooked the fish in 3ft of water so was a bit of a battle to get him clear of the structure. had a bit iof luck too, as soon as i netted the fish the rear treble snapped off and the fish was loose in the net,

Quote Originally Posted by marty_z View Post
    That is a serious haircut too

Marty
    theres no point fighting baldness so i shave it these days lol

lucky ya had a net. was it on 30/40lb
    figjam :wink:

Nice fish Ben, I did the same!

Excellent fish!!! 08 Was an average year for fish to me, maybe this year holds more fish.

Tom

Quote Originally Posted by yellahunter View Post
    theres no point fighting baldness so i shave it these days lol

ahhh its strikes the best of us
    great way to end 08, what did he fall to?

Nice one mate. I nailed a couple at quarter past one this mornin. Nice start to the year.

Fejj-Put those guts away mate.

Quote Originally Posted by nuggstar View Post
    lucky ya had a net. was it on 30/40lb
    20lb pe, 30lb leader, pretty scuffed by the end of it

Quote Originally Posted by ffejsmada View Post
    Nice fish Ben, I did the same!
    hey ffej, ripper jack mate,
    lets hope the new season is just as productive
    how big did he go...?

Quote Originally Posted by Leighton View Post
    ahhh its strikes the best of us
    great way to end 08, what did he fall to?
    small gold bomber did the damage

Nice fish Ben and Jeff, it is a good way to end the year. Its been bloody warm enough for them to come out and play, maybe I should have gave them a go.

Cheers, Mick.

Water was 30 degree on the river late yesterday arvo, at 11pm it was 29 degree.

That's bloody warm water!!!!