Thread: baitrunner trip last thursday

baitrunner trip last thursday

gday all this is a bit late but went out on baitrunner last thurday and had a somewhat successful day.

we got out to the spot at 7ish and we got a few mowong and squire up to about 3kg with about 6 or so landed. The bite went quiet and we moved around a fair bit to put a few reefies in the esky with a few monster moses at about 2 kg and a legal red by a young fella that came with us (his biggest fish ever and it definently a fish to brag about for him) . The old man threw down a live hussar on 30lb braid outfit (anyone whose been on this charter knows of thier view on light braid!!) and he hooked up big time....the fish went under the boat and out the other side and it was called for a cobe or aj...meanwhile i threw down i live yakka i too got smashed!!

so with 2 big fish on most people pulled up lines to watch the show...my fight last about 10 minutes and im thinking cobia or aj and moster red pops up of roughly 12 kg...hoots all round for the beast of a red (well big for me anyway) and dads fight goes on...after sitting down for a bit near the back of the boat recovering the livey floater races off...i grab it set the hook and pass it to my brother who stood and watched 250m of 50lb line dissappear....it was craigs rod and reel so he said bugger this and cranked up 12kg of drag...the beast stooped and slowly came in but busted off 100m in...big shark by the look of the leader.

after another 30minutes an 8ft bronzie surfaces on dad rig (my brother took over for the last 20 cause dad was buggered) and busts off at the boat...at least we got to see it.

anyway after that the deckie lands a 25kg cod that wasnt to healthy so was kept and the last 3-4 hours didnt see a keeper but some nice fish for the day although not great quantity but a few nice ones anyway.

cant recommend those guys enough...work hard to get u fish and most of the time are on the money.

connor

ps pics coming (also view on http://www.rainbowbeachfishing.com.a...ault.asp?q=132)

Ausfish Platinum Member - R.I.P. October 2015 dayoo's Avatar

Re: baitrunner trip last thursday

connor,

If we keep talking up "Baitrunner" we will find it too hard in future to book a trip.
    Tony must be considering lowering his price due to decrease in fuel costs. LOL

Barry

Tony is a top operator and dosen't put on a bad feed either..
    planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

great effort mate sounds like there are still plenty f mixed reefies around to have a shot at

cheers justin

sounds awsome mate especially the nice reds.have been on baitrunner before aswell and as said cant say enough about how good they are! well done
    JAYVEE