Page 75 of 113 FirstFirst ... 25656667686970717273747576777879808182838485 ... LastLast
Results 1,111 to 1,125 of 1693

Thread: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    some classic there cant wait for the muster at least if the young bloke has poped his head out by then hes testing the stress levels for sure
    bloody hope hes out by then..that for sure....
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Wink Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

I wasn't the only one forgot a towel

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Tony mate so sorry to for your families loss, wish you all the best...

Yes well it was a fantastic trip there where fireworks, ausfish girls, (Narelle your a good sport) and one other ausfish girl want to be Stephanie B.... a change room for all of gods creatures lizards etc, fire blowing, photos with cracks in them a million laughs fantastic people, and the odd fish thrown in.
    Daryle mate you are one unstoppable outragous dude... LEGEND

Deano mate as always a memorable trip out with you. you did a fantastic job putting the bash up and us onto a couple of fish... till the next trip mate.

Brian mate was heading up this weekend but have to duck out to chinchilla for the weekend so will go the following, sorry mate would have loved to but need to preseve the nuts for now.....

To wrap it all up from me... once again it was a great turn up, It is great to sit and lap up the surounding of such a great bunch, tell yarns and listen intently to all that had a story to tell.. IMHO makes what we do as a passion make so much more sence as a fisho.

Cheers Nath

I would like to say a big thanks to all Borumba Bashers. Great people who enjoy a good time and there are some seriously funny (and broken) people there. I learnt a lot and appreciate the information freely flowing to those of us that are very much learning.

I must admit to being in awe of the many great rigs you guys fish from and was blown away by Roo/Kim's tackle box that was probably worth a lot more than my boat.

Cheers to Mark for showing me how to cast a lure and hook a dragon fly in mid flight. I wouldn't have believed it if I didn't see it. Also the big white tent was spot on. Thanks for netting/lip gripping my fish and not tossing me overboard for failing to do the same for you - sorry mate.

Kim - the rocky road - damm! Peter -the HTFU Milk - beautiful. Dave - the port - don't smoke near it.

Thanks to Deano for organising a great event and I am sure Team Legless and Fishless will be there at the next one.

Tony - sorry to hear about Jen's dad. Please pass on Deb and my sympathy.

I will put up some photos (well the ones that I am able to) as soon as I can get them from Mark.

Talking Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

The Camp @ Borumba.

The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Some great pics there bashers....I should ahve photographed the limp motorguide as it was dismal to see . I learnt one thing on the weekend... sikaflex and leccy motor shafts dont work to well ... oh an added support of gaffa tape made no difference to my old leccy motor losing its head lol.. time to fit the new one in time for the snapper season.

I have made the decision to focus on salt for a while and will be clearing ALL my freshwater/estuary gear .... lol over 7 tackle trays of lures coming to a 4 sale section near you soon.

roydsy
    Not enough time in the day, to many spots to fish!

Sounds like a "cracker" of a time was had...especially Steve Sorry I missed it, have been down in Roo and Kim's neck of the woods.

Tony...my sincere condolences to you and your family. We have just been through the same sad time as well.

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

A great weekend although I didn't spend much time at the camp thanks to everyone for a great weekend and the kids said to say Hi to everyone " Hiiii "

Roo Could you please e-mail me your SYSTEM for putting up camp as I lost track of how you do it around the stage of the colour coded tent peg bags.

Cheers Foxie
    Always Think Like A Fish - No Matter How Weird It Gets

Was a great weekend. We really enjoyed the company of all our new AF mates. A big shout out to Captain M'Gloo/McBoobs/Stephanie for taking my girl fishing in the lotion frenzy boat, she really enjoyed herself and found a new confidence in her abilities as a fisho....she tied her own knots and pinned her first toga. Also thanks for letting me jump aboard for the arvo session, As an Honorary member of Team Lotion Frenzy, I'm glad I could help put some slime in the boat and add to the "we Smashed em" total.

Cheers to Deano for being the Brains of the operation. Great spot, good facilities and fish too!

Cheers to Foxie for the prizes. hope your carpet burns are better now. .
    EDIT: camp system = BEIGE BAGS for tent poles and pegs, WHITE BAGS for all other bits for the tarp. DON'T MESS WITH THE SYSTEM!

Cheers to Daryl for keeping up the caffeine. nice drop of coffee is always a winner.

Team Fully Boared skipper, Roydsy. Thanks for taking me Boating Saturday morning. Nevermind about the hardware failure, can't win 'em all the time. Good luck in the salt. we'll catch up again one day and smash some big reds offshore.

To all the rest of the gang, thanks for the good times and great company. The social aspect of the weekend was a big winner to me. I don't mind a chat and a coldie, just need to work on stamina a bit more and I'll be staying up to the wee hours with the best of them.

To all the Tackle box admirers..... Just note that it is a symptom of "tackle junkie" disease combined with "shocking hoarders" flu . I can't bear to leave home without all my little friends in the box as Murphy knows the ones at home are the ones I'll need.....for example, I ended up with probably 10 different frog lures and didn't throw one of them at the fish all weekend . I really need to stop shopping and do more fishing. Maybe my Lose 1 lure replace with 3 policy needs refining.

Cheers, Roo.

haha Roo, I was a horder too..... feels great to put my lures up for sale

Freedom! now i can spend more money on jigs!
    Not enough time in the day, to many spots to fish!

Cool Re: Lures

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post

To all the Tackle box admirers..... Just note that it is a symptom of "tackle junkie" disease combined with "shocking hoarders" flu . I can't bear to leave home without all my little friends in the box as Murphy knows the ones at home are the ones I'll need.....for example, I ended up with probably 10 different frog lures and didn't throw one of them at the fish all weekend . I really need to stop shopping and do more fishing. Maybe my Lose 1 lure replace with 3 policy needs refining.

Cheers, Roo.

Now you are talkin rubbish!

You need all those lures! Isn't that right Foxie?

Mind you I flogged the frogs for F/A Frog All that is

The Bass I did take was on a tiny squidgie spinner bait.

Retards
    Daryl

The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Steve- will get the photos to you tonight.

Thumbs up Re: The Catch?

As a matter of inturdrest, now the dust has settled.

Who caught what?

What on?...............

Where?..................

How deep?............

I seem to recall some talk of it but I was running around with a camera collecting evidence, while DEANO was handin out treats from Foxie's treasure bag to everyone.

Good onya Foxie they all appreciated it.
    Pass on our thanks to Jackie's Barra Havock Good on ya DEANO

How flash was the Utemaran? the catility?

The 'Flat Cat'
    Did any one get a pic of it in action? For those who weren't there this thing is a flat back ute tray mounted on a surf cat. the combination of an old ute, an old catamaran, too much time and possibly too much drink the ultimate in recycling and the ultimate casting deck just mind your step.

The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Yeah, that thing was awesome Darryl, I walked past the first time, stopped, and came back for another look!

Cheers Foxie for the treats as well mate, good on ya!

Tally for me was one bass and one silver on mid divers, one toga on spinnerbait, one toga on surface.
    Missed/dropped 2 toges on spinnerbaits, and 3 bass on surface early Sat morn.
    No size to em, but still a flipping challange.

fish pics, and one of Team Lotion Frenzy Rocky Road, without the moon rising