Page 74 of 113 FirstFirst ... 24646566676869707172737475767778798081828384 ... LastLast
Results 1,096 to 1,110 of 1693

Thread: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

No worries tony, good to catch up again...and thanks to all that came out, it made for a very social couple of days, and pretty sure everyone got fish also, ..
    team frenzy, think we nearly piped you on the post, and you did have an extra member on the last session. ..great stuff mark and steve.(legless and fishless) on taking out the best fish toga and bass and a bloody dragon fly mid flight also, well done...thanks to callop and the mods for the banner also,hope it wasnt sticky on return... a top weekend and will wack a few pics up tonite,..
    next big thing will be the muster in september, sure to be a huge event...

cheers deano....
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    LMFAO Whitto!!
    I think your on a winner there!! Do you think he's new daddy's name is Bubba?
    Probably called Ben Dover

Quote Originally Posted by TonyM View Post
    Probably called Ben Dover
    Nah, that will be Steve's new name Tony
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Quote Originally Posted by TonyM View Post
    Hot stuff Deano, bet there was some grins going on when that was taken

I forgot to mention in my earlier posts - thanks for organising the bash mate - what a fun couple of days that will be remembered for a long time
    yes tony there was a slight high 5, the second double for the day, the earlier one was toga,toga, but one didnt get in the boat.as i was trying to get a pic....
    deano..
    i will never die.

so nath hasnt said if he eat all that rocky road kim gave him for me i reckon i need to send the police onto to it darryl look into it to it for me would ya

I've got to say thanks to all the Bashers, had a great time.

Tony sorry to hear about the father in law, our condolences to you and your family.

Kim I'm not sure if I was more impressed by the Rocky Road or that suitcase you guy's call a tackle box.

Do you think next month would be too soon for Bash number 2

Quote Originally Posted by trymyluck View Post
    I've got to say thanks to all the Bashers, had a great time.

Tony sorry to hear about the father in law, our condolences to you and your family.

Kim I'm not sure if I was more impressed by the Rocky Road or that suitcase you guy's call a tackle box.

Do you think next month would be too soon for Bash number 2

Suit case , that thing is a frikkin 3 story building, mark, reckon there will be the odd mini bash.... ..for sure...
    deano..
    i will never die.

Quote Originally Posted by deefa66 View Post
    Hey guys, are you allowed to take pets to camp ground near dam??

We're looking at heading there in two weeks.

Cheers Dale

Penthouse Pets only!

No animals

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

some classic posts there bashers, LMFAO, number one on the water baby!!

I'll double post this here and in the original thread so be gentle with me:

Deano, good work champ on pulling together a phat week end, had a bloody good time, and we all caught a few fish.

I personally learnt a new technique on how to subdue a toga boatside with the net (apparently you dont scoop em up, you just keep clubbing them with the frame). No names there, dont want to incriminate her, oooops, did I say that or think that Could have used that technique when old mate lizard did a camp kitchen run, if I wasnt so bloody flogged I mite have got up out of my chair, flippen thing ran underneath me on the way to Deanos tent to check out those snags we planted.
    Thanks for the trial run on the Alphas Kim, came home yesterday and started looking again!
    Lotion point, I like the sound of that!

Some bashers I knew, most I met for the first time, people that Ive been talking to, or reading about, for a while now, thats gold, great bunch of people with a common passion, fishing, camping, having a yarn and sharing a cordial to, how good is that?

Saturday nite, yes, well, that was good port darryl, anything that combusts in the fire like that scares me a little, but a great sip for sure. After that its a bit of a blur, I seem to recall "number one on the water baby for some reason", any one shed any light on that??

Geez the muster is going to be "exciting"
    C ya's all on the water soon hey

brian

Red face Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Oh yeah so I forgot my towel leave me alone

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

cheers brian, great to see you again, port, yep gets in dont it. ..no snags left in the tent, either the crock ate them then pissed off or i found them just before i passed out and made them brekky,. .good laugh round the fire ,all good semi clean fun....
    deano..
    i will never die.

heres a few pics...
    i will never die.

;d :p ..
    i will never die.

some classic there cant wait for the muster at least if the young bloke has poped his head out by then hes testing the stress levels for sure