the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010. - Page 66
Page 66 of 113 FirstFirst ... 16565758596061626364656667686970717273747576 ... LastLast

Thread: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Quote Originally Posted by Apollo View Post
    Deano and others. Mark & I will be up there sometime tomorrow afternoon, so will take control of the covered BBQ if it is available by setting up Mark's BIG white tent next to it. Unless it is pouring, we will be up the back with the hill billies, dingoes. deers, squealing pigs and weird birds, so will be back late morning Friday. Deano, if you want, we can help you with tarps and move Mark's big white tent, etc around lunchtime Friday.

Team Legless and Fishless
    Love your work Steve

If you like I'll sleep in Marks tent tommorow night to keep it safe (and save me setting up camp so I can go for a fish)

That is unless you and Mark are in it! (you guys cut too much timber for my liking)

Cya soon

I grabbed a 80lb watersnake wireless with quick release bracket. But have to fit it to the boar and it currently has a motorguide bracket on..... i purchased a minn kota quick release one.

I hope to be there by 5am ish too early for a wake up?

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post
    What type of Lecky did u get?? What time is sparra's fart for u, there may be a few that need a wake up call

Team "Don't Ask"
    Not enough time in the day, to many spots to fish!

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by roydsy View Post
    I grabbed a 80lb watersnake wireless with quick release bracket. But have to fit it to the boar and it currently has a motorguide bracket on..... i purchased a minn kota quick release one.

I hope to be there by 5am ish too early for a wake up?

Perfect time for a wake up Roydsy!! I will need that rod then!!,,, I aim to have a some quailty togas swinging off it within the hour!!!!

See ya sat morning!!

Ausfish Platinum Member darylive's Avatar

Thumbs down Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Quote Originally Posted by Jungle Jim View Post
    I’ve have heard people say that generation y are soft, that they wouldn’t know hard work if they tripped over it.

To prove that's on the money....
    Jeremy and i have decided to shoulder arms at this trip.

However Sarah and i have decided that we’ll go for a wake board instead...is there much room in the main basin for waterskiing. ???

JIM
    Bugger all room for wake boarding etc. only a small basin, in fact wake boarding and sking etc. is not encouraged at all at Borumba.

(not when we are fishin!)

FRIDAY

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Went out yesterday to do some adjustment to the handbrake of the old farm ute so it doesn't slide into the dam at Borumba and bugger me the back brakes don't work at all. The old ute is a spare vehicle and spends most of its life running around the farm and small trips into town or to the boat ramp (when the wife is using the wagon) - all open country running. It can sit for several months without getting used, so I guess the brake pistons seized (drum brakes on the rear). Last night became a session of pulling brakes aparts to free them up. Think it is right now, with only a little bit to finish up this morning, then finally get to adjust the handbrake. Still need to pack the boat and ute, but getting excited.

Good news is that the Gympie didn't end up with much rain yesterday/last night, so hopefully the valley didn't either (poured here). Other good news is that the barometer is on the rise again 1016 from 1008 a couple of days ago.

Sounds good mate, not sure how long it will take me to get from Hervey Bay, I am guessing 2.5hrs as it take me an hour half to gympie with the stupid 90k zones... so the plan is leave some time between 2-3am.

Yes i will bring the calcutta light Steve!

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Perfect time for a wake up Roydsy!! I will need that rod then!!,,, I aim to have a some quailty togas swinging off it within the hour!!!!

See ya sat morning!!

Not enough time in the day, to many spots to fish!

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    Cheers Simon. Hope it happens soon. (After the bash of course) She must be well over it by now!! I'll save some RR for you both and send it back with Nath.
    Cheers Kim.
    Hey Kim i gave nath the isc so he should give it to ya when he see ya out there and if mel doesnt go into labor by saturday we may come out and have dinner with yas all see how things travel
    ok hope you enjoy the dvd it has some good stuff on there

Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post
    Bugger all room for wake boarding etc. only a small basin, in fact wake boarding and sking etc. is not encouraged at all at Borumba.

(not when we are fishin!)

FRIDAY
    thats a reel sahme coz a few of the boys wanted to try out their new jet skis...

oh well might have to hit somerset instead.

all the best for those who aren't as soft as us...... and are actually going.

JIM
    What would Macgyver do . . . . . ?

Only one more sleep.....................final pack tonight and on the road early. See u all mid arvo.

Team "Don't Ask.

Ausfish Platinum Member themissus's Avatar

Cheers Simon, It would be great to finally catch up with you guys but understand if you don't make it. No doubt we'll catch up round the traps somewhere!!

Steve, thanks for all the info, what a great relief!! Keener that ever now!!

One more sleep!! Hope to be there by 7-8pm friday. We'll grab dinner on the way so just have to set up camp when we get there. Then an early night if Roydsy is going to be waking his deckie at 5am
    Rod and Captains no nut RR is made, 2 more batches and ginger cake tonight!
    Cheers Kim.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post
    Only one more sleep.....................final pack tonight and on the road early. See u all mid arvo.

Team "Don't Ask.
    No worries pete, prob be out flickin when you arive. so see you on the water, or at the camp....safe travels...

no idea....
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Ausfish Platinum Member themissus's Avatar

Pete stop in for a cuppa if you need to. Have you still got our number? Will be at work 9am to about 1.30pm. It's just off the highway in the byron industrial estate.
    Drive safe everyone!!
    Cheers Kim.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Quote Originally Posted by Jungle Jim View Post
    thats a reel sahme coz a few of the boys wanted to try out their new jet skis...

oh well might have to hit somerset instead.

all the best for those who aren't as soft as us...... and are actually going.

JIM

Bring the jet ski and the wake boards. A few of the boys that live in the hills up there run a comp every weekend. 5 points for jet ski, 10 points for a pond lice driver and 15 for a skier/wankerboarder. Bonus points for a clean head shot or use of a crossbow. 0 points for a fisher, unless they are landing a catfish, then it is -1 .

Quote Originally Posted by Apollo View Post
    Went out yesterday to do some adjustment to the handbrake of the old farm ute so it doesn't slide into the dam at Borumba and bugger me the back brakes don't work at all. The old ute is a spare vehicle and spends most of its life running around the farm and small trips into town or to the boat ramp (when the wife is using the wagon) - all open country running. It can sit for several months without getting used, so I guess the brake pistons seized (drum brakes on the rear). Last night became a session of pulling brakes aparts to free them up. Think it is right now, with only a little bit to finish up this morning, then finally get to adjust the handbrake. Still need to pack the boat and ute, but getting excited.

Good news is that the Gympie didn't end up with much rain yesterday/last night, so hopefully the valley didn't either (poured here). Other good news is that the barometer is on the rise again 1016 from 1008 a couple of days ago.

So what are ya doing on the computer, get back to work!!!!!!!!

One more thing. Watch the newly introduced 90km zones on the Bruce, either side of Gympie. There has been plenty of revenue raising going on there and I spotted 4 (marked, unmarked, mobile and camera) yesterday.

Take care and everyone drive safe. See you on the water or in camp.