Page 65 of 113 FirstFirst ... 15555657585960616263646566676869707172737475 ... LastLast

Thread: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Quote Originally Posted by roydsy View Post
    My electric has arrived so i will be there sparrow fart Saturday mornign ready to froth the water up with Roo.

What type of Lecky did u get?? What time is sparra's fart for u, there may be a few that need a wake up call

Team "Don't Ask"

Ha Roydsy, I even have a double bowl camp sink It's a cracker....but dad wont let me bring it Too much crap to pack already apparently We will has a bit of spare tarp for you to up you cot up under.
    Team RRLF
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    Simon when is this bub getting here? You poor wife hasn't been in false labor since last week has she? Hope it all goes well.
    Cheers Kim.

well ya not gunner belive this we have been to the hospital this morning again put on the ctg maching and scanned and homeward bound we have come again it looks like if she doesnt have bub by the 20th that she will be getting incduced on the 20th so i may only come out on the saturday afternoon for a little while if i can get a chance i might drop off the disc to naths place during the day tomorrow on my travels at work or drop it off to him at his work for you kim that way if i dont ccome out at least you can watch malcom

Cheers Simon. Hope it happens soon. (After the bash of course) She must be well over it by now!! I'll save some RR for you both and send it back with Nath.
    Cheers Kim.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

I am still going,....be there about 2pm friday or so....maybe a fraction later.
    Hamish is heading north....should be goood weekend!!

good to see the deckie didnt bail out on me

cheers Steve

Well here it is - The camp, road & weather report as promised.

The road in is fine as of about an hour ago. There are 6 bridge crossings over Yabba ck after you go through Imbil. Crossing 1 is probably the most at risk, but the water was running through about 1m under the bridge. So unless it unleashes there over the next day or so, it should be sweet to get in and out.

The dam is full, but not overly. There were some showers up the back but there wasn't the signs that it had rained there much. No trailers in the carpark!

I rock into the camp grounds to get some pics of the covered BBQ area and it is surrounded by a couple of campers - bugger. They are the only ones down the dam side of the camp grounds and looked settled in. Drove on down to where they are and found them playing bocci (spelling). Wander over to have a chat and they are double island point refugees (got kicked out due to Hamish, so went to Borumba instead). They will be leaving tomorrow morning and said it had rained bugger all (few showers) - yeahaa camp site may be vacant. Took a few photos of the covered area that they had taken over and made home. If it is vacant when we all get there, it would be ideal for us to do the same. Easy to spot - as you drive into the camp grounds, look left.

All good - very good.

Time to covert the boat from barra to bass, so it is off to the shed for me.

Last edited by Apollo; 11-03-2009 at 04:23 PM. Reason: typo

I should be there tommorow arvo, probably around 2 or 3 'ish

Looking good Steve, Thanks for the update!

Cheers Simon. Hope it happens soon. (After the bash of course) She must be well over it by now!! I'll save some RR for you both and send it back with Nath.
    Cheers Kim.
    cheers kim that would be lovely yeah i know we are both over the ups and down for sure but he will turn up when hes ready and if he dont he will be on the 20th of march for sure ok if im lucky we might come out for a drive saturday afternoon to catch up with everyone if mel is doing ok and things dont look like happening
    have a good

Cheers Kim.
    cheers kim that would be lovely yeah i know we are both over the ups and down for sure but he will turn up when hes ready and if he dont he will be on the 20th of march for sure ok if im lucky we might come out for a drive saturday afternoon to catch up with everyone if mel is doing ok and things dont look like happening
    have a good weekend all
    im sorry i cant make but that life i guess and plenty of time for fishing and partying after he is born

STEVE, great recon work there, thanks for that, looks like a good area,i might get up there a bit earlier to stake our claim.. be there before 9 anyways..
    thanks again...

deano..
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

i should be there by 5pm on friday leaving caboolture about 3pm

shane

Quote Originally Posted by Apollo View Post
    Well here it is - The camp, road & weather report as promised.

The road in is fine as of about an hour ago. There are 6 bridge crossings over Yabba ck after you go through Imbil. Crossing 1 is probably the most at risk, but the water was running through about 1m under the bridge. So unless it unleashes there over the next day or so, it should be sweet to get in and out.

The dam is full, but not overly. There were some showers up the back but there wasn't the signs that it had rained there much. No trailers in the carpark!

I rock into the camp grounds to get some pics of the covered BBQ area and it is surrounded by a couple of campers - bugger. They are the only ones down the dam side of the camp grounds and looked settled in. Drove on down to where they are and found them playing bocci (spelling). Wander over to have a chat and they are double island point refugees (got kicked out due to Hamish, so went to Borumba instead). They will be leaving tomorrow morning and said it had rained bugger all (few showers) - yeahaa camp site may be vacant. Took a few photos of the covered area that they had taken over and made home. If it is vacant when we all get there, it would be ideal for us to do the same. Easy to spot - as you drive into the camp grounds, look left.

All good - very good.

Time to covert the boat from barra to bass, so it is off to the shed for me.

Great Job Steve, Thanks, mate looks the goods, really pumped now.

Picked up the home brew Rum today, have named the jug, HTFU milk.
    Team, "Don't Ask"

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    STEVE, great recon work there, thanks for that, looks like a good area,i might get up there a bit earlier to stake our claim.. be there before 9 anyways..
    thanks again...

deano..

Deano and others. Mark & I will be up there sometime tomorrow afternoon, so will take control of the covered BBQ if it is available by setting up Mark's BIG white tent next to it. Unless it is pouring, we will be up the back with the hill billies, dingoes. deers, squealing pigs and weird birds, so will be back late morning Friday. Deano, if you want, we can help you with tarps and move Mark's big white tent, etc around lunchtime Friday.

Team Legless and Fishless

Thanks Steve, thats very promising news....it would be awesome if we had the place to ourselves....plenty of fish to be caught.

....its amazing....there has been plenty of fish caught in this s^&%tty weather at Monduran.....but there is stuff all boats on the water...mmmm the logic!!!

cheers Steve

See yas on the weekend.
    Good luck Simon with the bub!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Thanks Steve, thats very promising news....it would be awesome if we had the place to ourselves....plenty of fish to be caught.

....its amazing....there has been plenty of fish caught in this s^&%tty weather at Monduran.....but there is stuff all boats on the water...mmmm the logic!!!

cheers Steve

See yas on the weekend.
    Good luck Simon with the bub!!!
    I like what u r sayin' Doc, bring on Sunday arvo on the pond.
    Pete.