Just had a look at the low off fraser nowhere near what it was earlier
Yeah Hamish is running scared... big sook!
Not enough time in the day, to many spots to fish!
I think Hamish needs a couple of cans of toughen up princess. Scared of the BB crew? or maybe he just heard some banjos? Either way, the latest track show him heading back from where he came.
Good news is that the valley had stuff all rain yesterday, but is expecting a little bit today to Friday, clearing slowly Saturday and Sunday.
Will do the run up there this afternoon to check things out.
Don't know whether we will be heading up back on Thursday night as where we were looking roll the swags out would get a bit interesting to get to in the wet. We make a call later.
Just sussing out which tent to bring now. My dome or Mark's big white bugger.
hardly looks like its gona rain today, the few creeks that i cross daily ussually mud up pretty quick after rain, but are still pretty clean, so not much wet stuff upstream...should be fine..
deano..
God put me on earth to accomplisha certain number of things,right now i am so far behindi will never die.
I tell ya one thing guys it's great to see the true Aussie spirit is alive and well. Top Stuff Dean for staying tuff through this damp weather forcast and as always mate look forward to casting a line with you and along side all the other fishos making the trip...
Safe travells up to all in thse damper conditions
Cheers Nath
IDQ1070002
EXTENDED OUTLOOK
Tropical Cyclone Hamish will continue to shear, slow down and weaken before
moving slowly north or north-westwards as a decaying low. At the same time the
high over the western Tasman Sea will continue to move eastwards reaching the
New Zealand area on Saturday. The remains of Tropical Cyclone Hamish will spread
rain and shower activity across most of the south-east on Thursday. Some
moderate to heavy falls will occur with this rain especially near the low. This
rain and shower activity will then weaken during Friday as the low decays
further. An upper trough will move across the south-east of the state on Friday
and may temporarily enhance the shower activity near the southern border on
Friday afternoon. This upper trough will pass seawards overnight Friday. As a
result only a few showers will occur about the south-east of the state on
Saturday and Sunday and then mainly near the coast.
Over the north of the state the shower and storm activity will move northwards
during Thursday and then become confined to the Peninsula and Gulf areas from
Friday onwards as drier low level air pushes northwards. A few showers and
storms will occur over the west of the state on Thursday due to the passage of
the upper trough. In the wake of the upper trough fine weather will be the order
of the day into and through the weekend.
Noice, Noice.
Team, "Don't Ask.
I’ve have heard people say that generation y are soft, that they wouldn’t know hard work if they tripped over it.
To prove that's on the money....
Jeremy and i have decided to shoulder arms at this trip.
However Sarah and i have decided that we’ll go for a wake board instead...is there much room in the main basin for waterskiing. ???
JIM
What would Macgyver do . . . . . ?
My electric has arrived so i will be there sparrow fart Saturday mornign ready to froth the water up with Roo.
Up at 6 this morn and pulled all the camping gear out. We'd planned to deckie for Capt McGloo and Roydsy. Looks like Tin Tub will be making the trip anyway....so we can fit all the camping gear in See you all there friday night!! I have a feeling we are going to have a VERY social weekend, rain hail or shine!!
Between the banjos, squeal piggies and lotion.......
Deckie...Team RRLF
Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
'Oh Shit.....she's awake'
Simon when is this bub getting here? You poor wife hasn't been in false labor since last week has she? Hope it all goes well.
Cheers Kim.
Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
'Oh Shit.....she's awake'