Page 62 of 113 FirstFirst ... 12525354555657585960616263646566676869707172112 ... LastLast

Thread: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

yeah you will be fine, no peak season so we will be sweet, heaps of area

yep i recko the rain willl scare all that would go out there anyway so prob have the place to our selfs or your selfs no bubs yet so not looking good for me

Cool Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Plenty of room there mate and quite frankly who else would be silly enough to go there in a frikin cyclone?

I have thought about the swap concept before Mondy would be great under the camp kitchen one night. Gettin it together at Borumba might be a problem .

I suppose we could all set up camp under Nath's Hat!

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Stick with it Simon, probably a girl I reckon, look how shes mucking you round allready!

And then she'll outfish you later just to rub salt in the wound

(At least my Daughter does whenever I go fishing with her!)

did we end up getting the ausfish flag or do we all just look for tropicaltrouts hat while he is drinking harden up princess in the puddles ( i suppose we could call him Jamima puddleduck) in stead of T'T

shane

Quote Originally Posted by robersl View Post
    did we end up getting the ausfish flag or do we all just look for tropicaltrouts hat while he is drinking harden up princess in the puddles ( i suppose we could call him Jamima puddleduck) in stead of T'T

shane
    The banner turned up today. Bright yellow background with a black ausfish fish on it. Measures about 6' by 3'. Should be pretty easy to spot.
    Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    yep i recko the rain willl scare all that would go out there anyway so prob have the place to our selfs or your selfs no bubs yet so not looking good for me
    Nip

I sent my missus out on the tractor for the day to bring the bub on. Worked a treat with my daughter born that night.

Up the end of the park where the boys are setting up is a BBQ area where there are tables and chairs under a covered area. Might be tight squeeze for 30 of us if it is raining, but worth a thought.

As a matter of interest, the area has had very little rain so far with about 15mm falling. A lot more towards the coast where I live. Next couple of days will be the interesting bit though.

I am still willing to take a run out there on Wednesday afternoon to check the run in if wanted.

Quote Originally Posted by Apollo View Post
    Up the end of the park where the boys are setting up is a BBQ area where there are tables and chairs under a covered area. Might be tight squeeze for 30 of us if it is raining, but worth a thought.

As a matter of interest, the area has had very little rain so far with about 15mm falling. A lot more towards the coast where I live. Next couple of days will be the interesting bit though.

I am still willing to take a run out there on Wednesday afternoon to check the run in if wanted.
    hey steve, is that the dam end.?? if so we can throw the tarp close by for the extra room...if its no probs goin for a run out there, alot will prob apreciate it,inc me. ..hamish is of fraser now, so just have to wait n see, but still very bloody keen for it all to happen.....

all the gear no idea..

deano..
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Just had alook at the Tracking Map.....This thing is hovering is a Cat4 but is a little further out to sea......doing what these things do....I'll bet it intensify and continues down the coast.....knowing full well our plans for Borumba

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    hey steve, is that the dam end.?? if so we can throw the tarp close by for the extra room...if its no probs goin for a run out there, alot will prob apreciate it,inc me. ..hamish is of fraser now, so just have to wait n see, but still very bloody keen for it all to happen.....

all the gear no idea..

deano..
    Deano

Yeap, the end nearest to the dam wall. When we last camped there, we used the tables.

I will take the run on Wednesday and take some photos (if I can get through) of the area, etc. From that you can make the call as to whether the BB is on.

As far as Hamish is concern, the rain doesn't seem to reaching far inland so far. We are about 20km from the coast and Gympie another 25km west of us. We have had 50mm and Gympie 15mm. This seems to have been the pattern up the coast as well. Unless Hamish decides to turn right, we should be sweet. I even note the forecast for the next week has improved for less rain forecast. Lets hope.

If it is pouring on Thursday, we might put on our petticoats and come on Friday instead of Thursday.

Team Legless and Fishless

cheers steve, seabreeze even has the sun shining on saturday.
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

I like to use the BOM wind forecast map and windfinder.com it seem to be the closest of all the forecasts I have used... I have found seabreeze to be all over the shop.

http://www.windfinder.com/forecasts/...tralia_akt.htm. looking pretty descent for the most part. 10-15knts

The Bom forecast map has been very accurate for me up the island.... http://www.bom.gov.au/jsp/marine/wind/index.jsp It predicts 5-10 knots but maybe 10-15 would be more conservative esitimates. With Sunday being 5-10.
    Not enough time in the day, to many spots to fish!

Quote Originally Posted by Apollo View Post
    Nip

I sent my missus out on the tractor for the day to bring the bub on. Worked a treat with my daughter born that night.

yeah i wish i had a tractor close by i might get her to jump on the trampoline nah all good he will get here when he wants see how things travel