Page 58 of 113 FirstFirst ... 8484950515253545556575859606162636465666768108 ... LastLast

Thread: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post
    Sh@t Tony, the pressure is on, u will b pacing like an expectant father. Should I ring when I am close............................................t o getting to Borumba

Team "Don't Ask"
    hehe Thanks Pete, I'm sure I'll handle the pressure - Besides probably don't need to load the esky until the arvo ready for Fri night

Ok, I will bring extra Ice.

I was just out standing by the boat(as I do) thinking, what will we be up to this time next week.......................

Team "Don't Ask"

Hey Shane, as of today I am flying solo, even if I do get a late starter to come with, u r welcome on board with me/us for a day.

Pete it is looking like i am going to be there friday night is it ok to have a fish with you on saturday instead of sunday

shane

Quote Originally Posted by robersl View Post
    Hey Shane, as of today I am flying solo, even if I do get a late starter to come with, u r welcome on board with me/us for a day.

Pete it is looking like i am going to be there friday night is it ok to have a fish with you on saturday instead of sunday

shane

Hell yeah, mate no drama at all, look forward to it, can u drive a boat

Nah just kiddin...................... I think

U will have to wear a team t shirt.

Team "Don't Ask"

I hope team don't ask make 4xl lol and just don,t let me touch red cardonay or i will be ratcrap the weekend with shakes, well then again that might be an idea for when i go to mondy next time get on the red and cast lures and let the hands do the shaking of the lure lol

shane

She be right bud, think we might all b a bit shaky on Sat Morning, we will make the best of a bad lot, might have to swing the hammock.
    Pete.

well were a week away from a spew and getting a little excited even though its a different ball game with the speices it will be a blast....

Did anyone invite Hamish??? Tell him to p@@off b4 next Friday

Team "Don't Ask"

If it is to wet for borumba can you get in there after rain have they got causeways to cross ect ,whats happening monduran maybe

shane

You cross several sections of yabba creek on the way in. But you would need like a metre of water going over the spillway to flood the bridges. Bring on the cyclone.

well well, its going to be a damp one by the looks lads so a bit HTFUP and we will be fine... need alot of wet stuff to block the way in and you can still get in the other way although its a but rough... and if so some of the best toga come from yabba creek in a flood... awesome fun

Unhappy Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

I do sincerely apologise for making it known that I intend to go fishing next weekend at Borumba.

I should have had more sense and more consideration for my fellow fishers

I should have known, as soon as I let it be known,
    That I was planning to go fishing the Weekend was doomed to bad weather.

Team: S#IT HAPPENS!
    Motto: Life sucks, then you die.

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

FFS It was you never mind mate we will take two big tarps if we have too nothing will stop "Team all the Gear" just one thing we need help because we got NO IDEA!!!!!!

A bit of rain wont put a damperner on us lads just make it all that more memorable.

Nath

This looks like the current weather run up to next weekend

Forecast for Gympie
    ForecastMin./Max.Chance of Rain, Likely AmountFrost Risk9am3pmWindRHWindRHSunday Rain developing
    19 / 28°C90%, 5-10mmNilE 27km/h68%ESE 32km/h70%Monday Rain
    21 / 26°C95%, 40-80mmNilESE 44km/h81%ESE 56km/h82%Tuesday Windy with rain
    20 / 26°C90%, 20-40mmNilSSE 46km/h78%SSE 42km/h76%Wednesday Windy with showers
    20 / 26°C90%, 20-40mmNilS 36km/h67%SSE 35km/h66%Thursday Windy with showers
    21 / 27°C70%, 10-20mmNilSSE 27km/h71%SE 27km/h71%Friday Showers
    20 / 27°C60%, 20-40mmNilS 23km/h66%SE 24km/h59%Saturday Possible shower
    20 / 27°C50%, 1-5mmNilSSE 16km/h61%ESE 13km/h60%

I have a client up the valley on Wednesday, so will check the run to the dam then and report on Wednesday night to give those that have to travel some warning.

At this stage, Team Legless and Fishless are probably going to do a Thursday night up the back of the dam and be back late morning Friday to the camp, so we can help with tarps, etc if needed.

Team and

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    FFS It was you never mind mate we will take two big tarps if we have too nothing will stop "Team all the Gear" just one thing we need help because we got NO IDEA!!!!!!

A bit of rain wont put a damperner on us lads just make it all that more memorable.

Nath
    Im excited now Lads.....It will just be like at Mondy......Plenty of Rain and Wind.... no Lightning though.... (bit dissappointed).....AAAAaaahhhh the Serenity......a Happy Silver Back