the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010. - Page 54
Page 54 of 113 FirstFirst ... 4444546474849505152535455565758596061626364104 ... LastLast

Thread: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

team White Wine Spritzer[/quote]

That will stick.....I know about things that Stick

West coast BEER sounds much more blokey!!! ar ar arrrr.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post
    Roo, is that the normal VB or the one in the gold bottle that costs twice as much and u only drink at the races............
    either. they're both rubbish

I plan on coming up either Friday Arvo... or sparrow Saturday (most likely).

I have a tent cot..... yes a one man tent and will hopefully grab a powered site so i can charge up the batteries etc... or will someone lend me some power

Do we need to book a tent spot, I ahve always stayed at the deer park, but in this instance i dont wanna miss out on the drinks and fishing tales at the end of the day

roydsy
    Not enough time in the day, to many spots to fish!

Oh and I am flyign solo at this stage and will be bringing both kayak and the full boar to the meet and greet. That way I motor on up int he mothership, jump out in the kayak for skinny water and stealth... woohooo bring on the big togas by yak!

Oh and I drink bourban not beer.... so you can keep your 6 pack comp, unless it involves jack daniels.

Quote Originally Posted by roydsy View Post
    Oh and I drink bourban not beer.... so you can keep your 6 pack comp, unless it involves jack daniels.
    i think deanno was talking about wild turkey so maybe you guys can have a side pot of treacle- i mean bourban..

JIM
    What would Macgyver do . . . . . ?

I think maybe every one puts in a 6pack of whatever they drink and you can end up with a nice mixture of supplies

shane

After last muster what ever is there to drink it will get drunk.....

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    hehe too right Nath

Is Steve going to be the guest DJ again?

Thats why I'll be travelling by Taxi Nath......No Boat required.....minimal tackle and a steady Video hand.....Deano and I have some serious fishing to do Friday morning before we create the erection (and no smart arse remarks from the peanut gallery )......whats all this talk about Coolers and Spritzers.....HTFU thats Girly talk

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

whoa, might not be fushin sundy morn, big (late) brekky and a chat then nick off..

Quote Originally Posted by TonyM View Post
    hehe too right Nath

the muster CD may re-surface for the evening..(and morning)....scary... ,,..

deano..
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by TonyM View Post
    hehe too right Nath

Plenty of Mylee Cyrus ready to go!!!!

Naaaa, might leave the ipod at home this time!!!

Wild turkey will suffice or dare I say it budweiser lol yeah I like a few of those........ Anyway, a comp and bragging rights sounds good to me.

Roydsy

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post

Ahhh, the Mylee thing, I'd forgotten about that!
    Better set up right up the back lads. I saw there was a heap of grassed area, un-fortunately with keep off the grass signs? near the cricket pitch, man that looked the goods.

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post

could make it an early nite, if ya put mylee on .. ...

whats happinin with the fast glass steve, anythin caught your eye yet.??

or ya stuck on the frenzy for now....

(sorry had too)..
    deano..
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    could make it an early nite, if ya put mylee on .. ...

whats happinin with the fast glass steve, anythin caught your eye yet.??

or ya stuck on the frenzy for now....

(sorry had too)..
    deano..
    Cruel Deano, loike shooting fish in a barrel - apparently!
    Still, if someone leaves an opening, what self respecting bloke wouldnt capitalize on that moment of weakness.
    No comp for me boys, Im doing a social run this time, that plus I reckon I'll be lucky to find a fish again and its easier to take the high moral ground