Page 35 of 113 FirstFirst ... 25262728293031323334353637383940414243444585 ... LastLast

Thread: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Being serious now for just one second, I wore my croc thongs all last trip, normally Im in the pluggers, and the difference is marked, feet not so sore and swollen after standing up on that casting deck for a session or 2

No socks though, I drew the line at that!

I have a rule in the poly...no crocs....applys up north(large lizard variety)Down south{not really sure how to drscribe that footwear)The polys must be a little softer on the feet,or its the lotion i rub into em

Lightbulb Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Crocks and socks beutiful!

Well maybe not but practical and there comes a time when fashion isn't a big concern.

And yes it is a challange with the leccy. They should make toe less shoes like fingerless gloves!

To the SHED!

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Yeah, buggered if I know, I just can't "feel" the control if I have anything on my feet. To clear up any confusion, I have a Water Snake lecky and I use my heal for the power on and off and shift my toes to control direction.
    Enough serious stuff, back to the sillyness

Pete.

okey dokey then, Chewy, have I ever expressed my concern re this fixation you northeners, and some un-named southeners, seem to have with lotion. Us middle of the road, staid, conservative W.A.S.P. Briz Vegas residents manage to complete a trip with out the un-necessary application of moisturizer, whats the G...O...??

jUST an exposed big toe would be good.

Mind you, you might have to lotion the toe!

The minns throttle speed is toe drive and hard to regulate with a shoe on. I like the idea of a hard sole standing on hooks is no fun.

The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

You will have to ask steve b,im hearing he is the expert

Talking Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Quote Originally Posted by chewy01 View Post
    You will have to ask steve b,im hearing he is the expert
    The poor Basard gets the lotion confused with the super glue!

The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Yeah, he seems to get a tad keen when the "L" word is tossed around! Lotion, locktite, mucha mucha I spose.
    Darryl, Im with you mate, I never take off my pluggers, or crocs, the thought of wearing an owner in the heel and subsuquent lost fishing time in the de-hooking process doesnt bear thinking about!

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Harden those princess feet up Pete and Deano .....lucky I had my 'sticky moment' at night

Foxie, watch it mate...now put the kettle on, coming down for coffee.

I was wondering how you got unstuck without leaving 1/2 your foot attached to the control. I didn't know that 'sticky moment' was a good solvent for loctite.
    Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION

I was goin to say how does an owner get on th floor,bit iv found out..twice...well not exactly on the floor....Maybe vin should wear dive boots...

Yup, quite the catch that one, suprised Nav didnt call for the flying gaff

navis been crook for a week,ben n i were talking the other day,navi could ill afford to lose any more weight....was was that u said hed look like ben...i forget :
    LUcky hes not at mondy this weekend,he wood be the one ending up in the water.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post
    Just gettin' the thread back up where it belongs.

Just as a foot note, no pun intended, what do u guys have on your feet when u use the foot control on the lecky? I fished last Saturday arvo and it was one of the hottest days we have had for a while. I got a burnt ass every time I sat down and a burnt foot every time I used the lecky control, ended up putting a towel over it, buggered if I can use the foot control with anything but bare feet.

Cheer's Pete.
    Buy a co-pilot. Best 300 ever spent

Mate, only got the poor man's Lecky (Watersnake) don't think they make em.

Or I could buy $300.00 worth of Rum, sure I could find someone who would drive me around for that

Pete.