the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010. - Page 31
Page 31 of 113 FirstFirst ... 21222324252627282930313233343536373839404181 ... LastLast

Thread: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

Ausfish Platinum Member Jeremy87's Avatar

Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Just thought a new roll call would be good as it draws near....

Deano68
    BR65
    TonyM
    Nipsta
    Thesav
    Culbara
    Whitto
    ETOBMG
    Chewy01
    Nagg , and the MW
    Apollo
    Roo,and The Misus
    catch N Cod
    Jermey87
    Callop
    trymyluck
    Big_Ren .... Note the wire dragging
    Darylive
    Tropicaltrout, Mrs Trout
    The Fred
    Pete62

And the undecided
    SteveB Sorry Mate
    Seekingbarradice
    Stiffworm

23 so far
    You can add Jungle_Jim to the list paired with me.

I would love to attend as well, if I can get a tow from Brisbane, my tow car would not make the drive...

Morning all, can I get a heads up on who to call for booking a camp site, if we need to and is there a particular area we will be camping. Also powered sites??

Cheer's Pete

BTW I, we, will be moving on up to Mondy on the Monday for 3 days, I think Jungle Jim and Jeremy87 will be doing the same and also know Mylestrom will be there for 3 weeks from then too.

Ausfish Platinum Member Jeremy87's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post
    Morning all, can I get a heads up on who to call for booking a camp site, if we need to and is there a particular area we will be camping. Also powered sites??

Cheer's Pete

BTW I, we, will be moving on up to Mondy on the Monday for 3 days, I think Jungle Jim and Jeremy87 will be doing the same and also know Mylestrom will be there for 3 weeks from then too.
    The deer park runs both the camping grounds at the park and beneath the wall. THere are also powered cabins and sites etc at the deer park (not sure about the camp site eneath the wall). Their phone number is 07 5484 5196, however i think trout was trying to organise booking the hatchery grounds so i'd see what he is doing first.

At this point Jim and I will probably be driving up on the friday afternoon (might just sneek and hour or two on the water depending on the light), fishing all of saturday, doing the sunday morning session at borumba and then leaving midday for mondy. I have uni so i'm wagging a class on monday but not sure if i'll be able to stay any longer than the monday afternoon.

Thanks for that, will wait to see if there has been anything organised, they were talking about getting a spot away from the main camping area.

Cheer's Pete.

So ...... when are you all planning to arrive at the Bash ? - Thursday or Friday ?

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    So ...... when are you all planning to arrive at the Bash ? - Thursday or Friday ?

got the friday off chris, so might even get out there thursday evening, depends on nath if he has the friday off, the fred isnt coming now hes going to 1770, josh still undicided depends on work, but he may do a cameo on saturday arvo for the nite festivetys.......

deano...
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Saturday morning for me and my wobblehead mate

What's the go with booking a site?? particular area we r congregating??

Cheer's Pete.

Saturday morning for me and my wobblehead mate

What's the go with booking a site?? particular area we r congregating??

Cheer's Pete.
    will talk to nath next week pete, and sort it out and let every one know what the deal is.....might have to do a run out there and see the park manager and the hatchery boys....
    i will never die.

Onya Deano, thanks. U should keep a log book of your comings and goings we can all tip in to cover your costs, Rum n dry???

Cheer's Pete.

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Guys

I am IN ! getting there Fri arvo to Sunday sometime.!! Keen to get amongst the bass and togas!!!

Beauty Steve, we r heading up to Mondy after, Sunday arvo or Monday morning for a few days, do u think u may be able to swing a session with us??

Cheer's Pete.

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Peter,

Unfortunatley I have to be back at work Monday morning. I used up a couple of toil days to get the weekend off!! I will probably slip out for a chat, BBQ and can of coke at some stage though!!

Onya Deano, thanks. U should keep a log book of your comings and goings we can all tip in to cover your costs, Rum n dry???

Cheer's Pete.
    All good pete, good excuse to go for a flick.. ..i didnt expect the turn out too be this big. ...bit overwhelmed...but lookin forward to it.. ..

steve, good to see you can make it......
    i will never die.

No worries Steve, catch up at the BB and will make sure there is a can of "coke" in the esky for ya at Mondy.

Cheer's pete.