I would love to attend as well, if I can get a tow from Brisbane, my tow car would not make the drive...
Morning all, can I get a heads up on who to call for booking a camp site, if we need to and is there a particular area we will be camping. Also powered sites??
Cheer's Pete
BTW I, we, will be moving on up to Mondy on the Monday for 3 days, I think Jungle Jim and Jeremy87 will be doing the same and also know Mylestrom will be there for 3 weeks from then too.
The deer park runs both the camping grounds at the park and beneath the wall. THere are also powered cabins and sites etc at the deer park (not sure about the camp site eneath the wall). Their phone number is 07 5484 5196, however i think trout was trying to organise booking the hatchery grounds so i'd see what he is doing first.
At this point Jim and I will probably be driving up on the friday afternoon (might just sneek and hour or two on the water depending on the light), fishing all of saturday, doing the sunday morning session at borumba and then leaving midday for mondy. I have uni so i'm wagging a class on monday but not sure if i'll be able to stay any longer than the monday afternoon.
Thanks for that, will wait to see if there has been anything organised, they were talking about getting a spot away from the main camping area.
Cheer's Pete.
So ...... when are you all planning to arrive at the Bash ? - Thursday or Friday ?
got the friday off chris, so might even get out there thursday evening, depends on nath if he has the friday off, the fred isnt coming now hes going to 1770, josh still undicided depends on work, but he may do a cameo on saturday arvo for the nite festivetys.......
deano...
God put me on earth to accomplisha certain number of things,right now i am so far behindi will never die.
Saturday morning for me and my wobblehead mate
What's the go with booking a site?? particular area we r congregating??
Cheer's Pete.
God put me on earth to accomplisha certain number of things,right now i am so far behindi will never die.
Onya Deano, thanks. U should keep a log book of your comings and goings we can all tip in to cover your costs, Rum n dry???
Cheer's Pete.
Guys
I am IN ! getting there Fri arvo to Sunday sometime.!! Keen to get amongst the bass and togas!!!
Beauty Steve, we r heading up to Mondy after, Sunday arvo or Monday morning for a few days, do u think u may be able to swing a session with us??
Cheer's Pete.
Peter,
Unfortunatley I have to be back at work Monday morning. I used up a couple of toil days to get the weekend off!! I will probably slip out for a chat, BBQ and can of coke at some stage though!!
No worries Steve, catch up at the BB and will make sure there is a can of "coke" in the esky for ya at Mondy.
Cheer's pete.