Page 27 of 113 FirstFirst ... 17181920212223242526272829303132333435363777 ... LastLast

Thread: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Sat morn early for me, maybe Friday arvo late if I earn enough brownie ponts, 'pends how many Mondy trips I do between now and then. Hey Nath, did you have some camping contact details?
    Well I am workin on getting the hatchery grounds so if there is a bit of noise we will be away from the campers other than that, borumba deer park has a lease on both areas so you could contact them....

cheers mate

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    The angels are not the same ..... the rift took something out them - & besides they need walking sticks these days ... & Doc Neeson doesn't have the same stage presence ...... Not the same act ( which often happens when bands reunite ) - my sister saw the Eagles & said they were a waste of space ..... Its gone!!!! Like watching Greg Norman play golf now

Yeah I hear ya!!! BBUUUUUUTTT I have never seen them...I have their CD's and have been big fan for years.....The back of a country pub atmosphere is the kicker!!!

I went with some 'older' mates to the goldy for p$#ss up weekend once and we stumbled across Russell Morris playing at the broadbeach tavern.....I had NO IDEA who we was, so the others dragged me along........had the best night...great concert.....even knew a few songs.

there was option 3 : work...(I am rostered on) pppffff as if thats going to happen.!!!

steve

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Dunno Chris, I saw the mentals over at tangalooma a year or two ago, and then Jimmy Barnes did a gig, was one of the best nites Id been to eva, maybe all the free cordials helped, but those boys rocked it.
    You must be easily pleased ....... I thought the mentals lost it too ( during the late 90s) ...... I saw them a fair bit ( I love seeing live bands)
    I was meant to go & see the Angels with some mates just before I drove north to fish the ABT but had to knock it back .......... johnno a big Angels fan didn't rate them too well & said on the night Rose Tatoo where so much better........... but then again its up to the individual

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    You must be easily pleased ....... I thought the mentals lost it too ( during the late 90s) ...... I saw them a fair bit ( I love seeing live bands)
    I was meant to go & see the Angels with some mates just before I drove north to fish the ABT but had to knock it back .......... johnno a big Angels fan didn't rate them too well & said on the night Rose Tatoo where so much better........... but then again its up to the individual

the last good band i saw from that era was radio birdman, few years ago in maroochydore, all 50 + and they absalutley rocked, think bands like angels & oils, took that detroit rock style into the 70s and 80s..awsome band , and still rate their music now....
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    the last good band i saw from that era was radio birdman, few years ago in maroochydore, all 50 + and they absalutley rocked, think bands like angels & oils, took that detroit rock style into the 80s..awsome band , and still rate their music now....
    seen diesel live a few times awsome and also ian moss but i heard of someone who went and seen angels live recenelty and said they didnt sound that crash hot now if you said it was acdc i would fully understand stev they still have it
    but yeah its up too you i may not even make it yet depoends on mum and when bub wants to poke his head out all hinders on that special moment

Hear's one for ya.....I remember the day's when INXS were the house band for the Homestead Hotel in Zillmere......was a well known bikey watering hole...kept ya on your toe's......Good day's have long gone

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    Hear's one for ya.....I remember the day's when INXS were the house band for the Homestead Hotel in Zillmere......was a well known bikey watering hole...kept ya on your toe's......Good day's have long gone
    Gee Whitto I thought you would be into the "Seakers"

Yes but I hear you some of the good bands where great.... The doors, I still love Def Lepard, White Snake

Nath

i think whitto fav is good old nana nuscrui and niel diamond and john denvor hey whitto
    country roads take me home to a place i belong mondy dam

Way off the mark boys.......Jimi Hendrix.....Black Sabbeth......AC/DC........Deep Purple....The Stones....AAAAhhhhh those were the days well the one's I can remember if u know what I mean

So Stevie, what your saying is your standing me up.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Ok so Jungle_Jim and I will be heading up probably friday night and maybe making the trip up the road to mondy for the monday and tuesday. Hiring the hatchery grounds sounds like a good idea, that way i can go to the other end of the camp ground to get some sleep.

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    yeah i think he is but what can you do typical gin gin folk finally get tehm to come down our way and yeah they come up with some excuse has anyone heard weather foxie is coming down for it

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post

Aaahh Kim,

I am truely lucky...............which ever way I go there will be an Angel waiting for me!!!

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    yeah i think he is but what can you do typical gin gin folk finally get tehm to come down our way and yeah they come up with some excuse has anyone heard weather foxie is coming down for it
    Story of my life Nipsta!!

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Aaahh Kim,

I am truely lucky...............which ever way I go there will be an Angel waiting for me!!!

Stop it I'm blushing
    I think my bro inlaw is coming and Tin Tub is a bit squishy with 3 up. Someone is sooooo going in the drink. So I may need a deckie spot, will you have a boat by then
    Cheers Kim.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'