Page 26 of 113 FirstFirst ... 16171819202122232425262728293031323334353676 ... LastLast

Thread: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    All this comp stuff polys v quinnies, big fish etc what about a bit of fishing cause we can... I know you fellas like that stuff so if anything have the Borumba Big Fish Awards, break it up to the 2 speicies Bass and toga and be done with it at least we know the 2 will be caught and they are all on average the same size with a few exceptions...
    Hey Nath

We need something to get us on the water .......... otherwise ........ Actually that doesn't sound too bad

Speaking of wives, looks like mine has organised a whole week with me and the pups down at Tallows Beach south of Byron....starting Saturday 14th March.....so at this stage, I am a late scratching.
    Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post
    It is a beautiful Dam Chris and unfortunately I dare say will now be more popular than ever .

The AFC score is about standard fare. The dam is not real big, as you saw the pros were pretty much in sight of each other.

I just hope the place maintains its atmosphere as a beautiful and peaceful place. . The layout of the place segregates the speed boats / skiers from the fishers as past the main basin is stick country .

You will not be disappointed .
    Yeh i agree, if you can wack half a dozen fish in a morning in the sticks there you are still doing ok. You hear people claiming to rack up much larger tallies but i am yet to experience a day like this myself. I was surprised not to see them move out into the bassin around mid morning. I have found more of the 40-45's in the sticks but with them only having low 30's fish in the boat i would have thought that the 35-40's that school up in the basin would be an appealing prospect.

Quote Originally Posted by Apollo View Post
    Wife swapping????? I didn't know it was suppose to be that sort of weekend!

Problem for me though. I have already got a carton of beer for my wife yesterday.

I thought it was a good swap too.

Just as well Deb's not an early riser or that cruisecraft might get a case of makita borer's.

No comp for me, Im just goin to try and catch a toga, say gday, and drink p#ss on sat nite!

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    No comp for me, Im just goin to try and catch a toga, say gday, and drink p#ss on sat nite!
    I think we can all live with that Brian .......... its gunna be a top weekend away

Ps ..... When is everyone planning to get there ? ....... Whitey flys in early on Thursday morning .... so we will be there around Lunchtime (Thurs) !

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post

just a freindly, braging rites comp i think brian , piccy on a matt stuff, keep it simple, then get on it saturday nite , sundy fish ? see how we feel....
    deano..
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    I think we can all live with that Brian .......... its gunna be a top weekend away

Ps ..... When is everyone planning to get there ? ....... Whitey flys in early on Thursday morning .... so we will be there around Lunchtime (Thurs) !
    ahh pre fish,, be there friday morn,mmmm mabe thursday nite,depends on the DECKIE.. ....
    deano.
    i will never die.

Sat morn early for me, maybe Friday arvo late if I earn enough brownie ponts, 'pends how many Mondy trips I do between now and then. Hey Nath, did you have some camping contact details?

Deano

Mate I just went to Foxies today and found a little present for me.....you didnt have to mate....but I will drink them!!! We will have to have a beer at some stage.....we can throw all the empties straight in the Wheelie bin!!!

Guys.....I have a dilemma with the comp. 2 Awesome things happening on the same bloody weekend

Choice 1: borumba with the crew...great weekend of fun, beer and fishing.

Choice 2: The Angels are playing an open air concert at the Avondale tavern....great country pub about 1 hour from here!!.....our local pub social club is putting on a free bus to/from the concert???

what do I do???? What would YOU do!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Deano

Mate I just went to Foxies today and found a little present for me.....you didnt have to mate....but I will drink them!!! We will have to have a beer at some stage.....we can throw all the empties straight in the Wheelie bin!!!

Guys.....I have a dilemma with the comp. 2 Awesome things happening on the same bloody weekend

Choice 2: The Angels are playing an open air concert at the Avondale tavern....great country pub about 1 hour from here!!.....our local pub social club is putting on a free bus to/from the concert???

um tough one steve flip a coin and let fate decide or buy a copy of the angels on dvd and watch them anytime and come fishing

Deano

The angels are not the same ..... the rift took something out them - & besides they need walking sticks these days ... & Doc Neeson doesn't have the same stage presence ...... Not the same act ( which often happens when bands reunite ) - my sister saw the Eagles & said they were a waste of space ..... Its gone!!!! Like watching Greg Norman play golf now

THE Angels??

No brainer mate
    "Am I ever gunna see your face again, no way get...." well you know how it goes.

Dunno Chris, I saw the mentals over at tangalooma a year or two ago, and then Jimmy Barnes did a gig, was one of the best nites Id been to eva, maybe all the free cordials helped, but those boys rocked it.

Deano

no worries mate thanks again, its an esky by the way, the wheelie bin is next to the camp kitchen.. be up thurs arvo so anytime your free, i recon borumba in the poll ( now theres an idea ) ..
    deano...
    i will never die.