Page 106 of 113 FirstFirst ... 65696979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113 LastLast
Results 1,576 to 1,590 of 1693

Thread: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

Re: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Still roasting sat nite nath? did some one have some wood coming up?
    Naggles needs a lot of wood.........
    Brian, Mark is filling the back of his ute from the mill on the way down Friday afternoon, so Nagg will have plenty of happiness.

Sweet, all he needs then is a 44 of un-leaded and he's away!

No roasting for me but can chuck the oven in if ya want? but I am sure there will be plenty?

Quote Originally Posted by Apollo View Post
    We will even put it up for you so you are right to go as soon as you get there.

So Roo, you have accommodation sorted, use of Mark's 4wd to launch your boat or if you don't want to bring one, there are plenty of spots on other's boats. What other excuses have you got??????? Get ya lazy bum up here - you are giving us NSWmen a bad name! If it keeps up, you will be known as The Missus' biatch.

PS When I said 'We', I meant Mark!
    Thanks for the offer but Im out. I really hope the weather turns good and everyone has a great time, but "I" am just not going to spend hours in traffic on a friday afternoon for a weekend of "potentially" awful conditions. As much as the company of freinds, camp cooking and cool ales would soothe the soul, Im not in the mood to be damp.... ask SteveB or Chewy, we bring the wind and rain wherever we go so think of it as a donation to the weather gods.

We'll see you all next time.

P.s. I aint nobodys Biatch. Im the boss and the foot has spoken.

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post
    Thanks for the offer but Im out. I really hope the weather turns good and everyone has a great time, but "I" am just not going to spend hours in traffic on a friday afternoon for a weekend of "potentially" awful conditions. As much as the company of freinds, camp cooking and cool ales would soothe the soul, Im not in the mood to be damp.... ask SteveB or Chewy, we bring the wind and rain wherever we go so think of it as a donation to the weather gods.

Damn Mark, there goes our dinner on Saturday night. Roo, enjoy sewing your petticoat whilst we are all having a drink around the fire.

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post

SOOK!!!!!!!!!

Ok then we will catch up next time, You pair will be missed. No tackle box to druel over.

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    I'll call you when we get to the copy of the Ettamogah pub

Oops, meant to say, don't go as far as Albury
    Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post
    HOLY CRAP!

Boys just go past the Ettamogah Pub, keep going North on the Bruce Hwy, you will see the BP Road House on your left take the exit. It ain't that hard
    Yeah true Daz.....maybe a little too much micro managing on my part.

As he said. Keep your peepers out for the bright green servo sign up the road on the left way past Ettamogah (copy).

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    No roasting for me but can chuck the oven in if ya want? but I am sure there will be plenty?
    Yep Nath, bro-in-law Andrew is bringing his...I'm bringing my newby to season, aka Roo-style.

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Hows that fire looking Naggles!!

I can visualize it now Attachment 56958 Attachment 56957

Quote Originally Posted by Big_Ren View Post
    Oops, meant to say, don't go as far as Albury
    I thought that was a strange way to head to Borumba - via Albury .... kept typing it in on "whereis" and I'd end up in NSW

Well boys see ya in a few, stay safe on the roads guys !!!!

safe trip, watch out for pot holes and bridge crossings

Talking Re: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

There was much rejoicing and catching of the fishes.

One only Donut: Team Shrunken Poogee
    Mrs Poogee was presented with the Donut.

The usual camp oven capers, a few quite ones of an evening and plenty of fish Toga and Bass.

All things considered the weather was most polite, a few showers.
    But it takes more than that to dampen the Muster Mob.

As I drove back to camp Saturday, I pulled up and Dave Callop was walking toward me, (just crawling out of the fart sack at 1Pm ) as I wound down the window, down comes the rain as always
    "Piss Off Daryl!" (Callop)

Any way I got out and put on a rain jacket, the rain stopped so i had to wear the rain jacket to keep the rain away, bloody hot!

We pretty much had the dam, the only blow flies encountered were all from our camp . As always a great crew, thinking and drinking

Thanks all for your company, again a great time, no harm done and one offended.

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Ah, what a weekend.
    All I want is to catch MORE legal fish!