Page 71 of 113 FirstFirst ... 21616263646566676869707172737475767778798081 ... LastLast
Results 1,051 to 1,065 of 1693

Thread: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Quote Originally Posted by roydsy View Post
    Yeah its a nice looking rig and I agree with a nice 140HP black suzi on the back!

Then we will call you knight rider or Kit or maybe The Hoff!

lol
    LMAO - I better find some Red L.E.D's for it

The Hoffmeister

ah thats the one you sent me earlier have you got her now you black pearl for sure is a good name like the pirate boat
    ahhhhhh she a beauty me matey
    make my little explorer look ordinary but i didi get a offer of a yellow poly craft with a 0 on the back for 10000 centre console though i would turn it in to a tiller steer i would have to put the 50 hp suzuki on it for sure and auto pilot leccy but i dont think i will be getting her for some strange reason
    minster of finaces may not allow it yet if i can get it cheaper i would i might be alvle to get it for 9000 its a earler polly and my mate owns it

Yes I picked her up on Thursday and took her to the Bash, was a bit of an epic journey including blowing up the gearbox in my car halfway there, and a few other minor obstacles but nothing was going to stop me getting to the bash and getting that boat on the water!

Created a bit of excitement as the hire car I had to use to get it there was 2wd and was too light to get the boat up the ramp, although 4 Ausfishers in the tray of the ute and Daryl doing burnouts up the ramp solved that little dilemna Would have been interesting if I was at the ramp on my own though, there's a lot to be said for travelling as a pack!

Originally a 4.1 Poly was the plan but the best plans are flexible I find

The Polys are great Simon, if you get one I'm sure you won't be dissapointed. (although you might want a bigger outboard than a 0 on the back)

Black Pearl - that's another cracker name! Then I could be Captain Jack Sparrow

Ahhhh it's too hard, probably why I always talk about giving my boats names but rarely do

Although the little yellow plastic boat is called "Daisy" and has some great vinyl name stickers Scott (Finga) made, plus Daisy Ducks picture - cute as! I went with Daisy after I found that Finga called his Donald, seemed too easy a decision. My youngest deckie is out in the back yard as I type having an adventure in the "Daisy Boat" as he calls it

I have the perfect name Tony.......An AC/DC influence "Back in Black".........That is one sweet ride Mate...Luv it......Don't ask why I wasn't at the Bash, it's a long story...The Child Bride took ill......"In sickness and in health" well you know what Im saying.......Bring on the Muster and the trips in between will catch up on one of those occasion's.....As long as everyone had a good time, thats all that matters

Quote Originally Posted by TonyM View Post
    Yes I picked her up on Thursday and took her to the Bash, was a bit of an epic journey including blowing up the gearbox in my car halfway there, and a few other minor obstacles but nothing was going to stop me getting to the bash and getting that boat on the water!

Created a bit of excitement as the hire car I had to use to get it there was 2wd and was too light to get the boat up the ramp, although 4 Ausfishers in the tray of the ute and Daryl doing burnouts up the ramp solved that little dilemna Would have been interesting if I was at the ramp on my own though, there's a lot to be said for travelling as a pack!

The Polys are great Simon, if you get one I'm sure you won't be dissapointed. (although you might want a bigger outboard than a 0 on the back)

Ahhhh it's too hard, probably why I always talk about giving my boats names but rarely do

Although the little yellow plastic boat is called "Daisy" and has some great vinyl name stickers Scott (Finga) made, plus Daisy Ducks picture - cute as! I went with Daisy after I found that Finga called his Donald, seemed too easy a decision. My youngest deckie is out in the back yard as I type having an adventure in the "Daisy Boat" as he calls it
    yeah it was suppose to be 50hp sorry yeah sounds like a mikooh award nearlly

Hey folks - Franko and I were there on Saturday. Left Bribie at gentlemen hours (Franko must like his sleep in now-a-days when he's not fishin offshore )and was on the water at Borumba by 6:45am. First time there and what a beautiful lake - I'm going back for sure.

Seen "Roydsy" on the water and met "TonyM" at the camp site - what a nice boat - i like that proposed boat name of Black Pearl. Hope all goes well for your new gearbox mate - funny about your 2wd hire ut not being able to pull that beast out of the water - lucky fellow fishers were there. SteveB - great to catch up and say hi mate - love your boat as usual too - next time ring me so you can camp over home next time mate. Robers (Shane) - good to finally meet you - we'll catch up oneday again for sure for a fish - maybe chase some jacks hey? And hi again to the other ausfishers - not much good with names but great to say hi.

Pulled up some great Toga's for the day as well (6 in total with photos)- no bass. First time hooked one of thsoe for me. Even my 11y/o boy got one so hats off and smiles all round. Franko must have lost 7 or more with not hooking up properly and then beside the boat - bang- off!

Anyway, great to say hi - hope everyone had a safe trip home, and until next time, happy fishing! Cheers, Darren

Quote Originally Posted by TonyM View Post

Tony,

She certainly is a stealth looking weapon......nightrider sounds good name to me.!! Good to catch up with you mate.

Simon,

has your family expanded yet or what??

Quote Originally Posted by Fishbait View Post
    Hey folks - Franko and I were there on Saturday. Left Bribie at gentlemen hours (Franko must like his sleep in now-a-days when he's not fishin offshore )and was on the water at Borumba by 6:45am. First time there and what a beautiful lake - I'm going back for sure.

Seen "Roydsy" on the water and met "TonyM" at the camp site - what a nice boat - i like that proposed boat name of Black Pearl. Hope all goes well for your new gearbox mate - funny about your 2wd hire ut not being able to pull that beast out of the water - lucky fellow fishers were there. SteveB - great to catch up and say hi mate - love your boat as usual too - next time ring me so you can camp over home next time mate. Robers (Shane) - good to finally meet you - we'll catch up oneday again for sure for a fish - maybe chase some jacks hey? And hi again to the other ausfishers - not much good with names but great to say hi.

Pulled up some great Toga's for the day as well (6 in total with photos)- no bass. First time hooked one of thsoe for me. Even my 11y/o boy got one so hats off and smiles all round. Franko must have lost 7 or more with not hooking up properly and then beside the boat - bang- off!

Anyway, great to say hi - hope everyone had a safe trip home, and until next time, happy fishing! Cheers, Darren
    Hey Darren,
    yeah it was great to catch up with you again....thanks for waking me up from my mid arvo nanna nap!!....anyone else other than you blokes and I wouldnt have got out of bed....thats how good a mates yous are!!....unless that damn 22ft goanna got into my tent like it wanted too....that was funny watching it scarp thru the main area.!!! good to catch up and I will take you up on that bream sess one day......I dont think I am allowed out after this weekend for some time.....Got home (no phone reception at the dam) to find out the kids had been spewwing and s%$tting all weekend.....All OK now thankfully.

SteveB Couldn't help yourself hey? had to get on.

Got home @ 6pm after the day on the water. I got back to camp @ 2pm dragged the swag out of the oven under a tree for a Nana nap. I packed up and was about to get in the truck when Borumba Bob spotted me. An hour later I drove off, I think he was still talking /stalking.

Tony very impressed with the "Black Pearl" although we caught nothing mind you in our defense we were getting buzzed by others who presumed we knew what we doing.

I am pleased to say I did catch bass today, Tony I think maybe we were just trying too hard.

As for the other issues the less said the better.

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

I am pleased you all appreciated the closer look at the Goanna I new you would. The silly bastard was going the wrong way when I first saw him.

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Hey guys, are you allowed to take pets to camp ground near dam??

We're looking at heading there in two weeks.

Cheers Dale

Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post
    I am pleased to say I did catch bass today, Tony I think maybe we were just trying too hard.

As for the other issues the less said the better.
    haha - Yeah I think you're right mate

Next time I'll chuck a few pillows in the boat, if we had a proper nap rather than just a sit down between casts we might have done better

So you're the bloody Goanna whisperer are you?

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Tony,

She certainly is a stealth looking weapon......nightrider sounds good name to me.!! Good to catch up with you mate.
    Thanks Steve, likewise - it's always great to catch up with all the crew!

I'm a bit like you, no reception and couldn't find the mobile when I stopped at Matilda so I just drove straight home - got there to find my wife in tears as she had just found her Dad had passed away only minutes before I got home. Original plan was to stay until Sunday arvo, although I felt I really needed to get home to Jen - thank god I listened to my gut for a change!

This naming thing is getting really hard as they all sound good to me - Black Betty, Schwartzkopf (with the Redhead match babe, although with Black hair) , Black Pearl, Knight Rider, Barralistic - Might have to pick one out of a hat

Maybe the Goanna was a boy and saw the "Gents" sign on your outhouse tent Steve?

Quote Originally Posted by deefa66 View Post
    Hey guys, are you allowed to take pets to camp ground near dam??

We're looking at heading there in two weeks.

Cheers Dale
    The caretaker Bob will have you out on your ear before you can blink if you take a dog there (although he'll probably chew on your ear for an hour or two first)

I can recall him saying he doesn't mind dogs but he can't eat a whole one

Yes no dogs at the dam wall camp but allowed at the deer park just down the road.

A good trip but saturday night well... oops we done it again???????

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Yes no dogs at the dam wall camp but allowed at the deer park just down the road.

A good trip but saturday night well... oops we done it again???????
    Who would have thought that would have happened Nath......feeling a bit fragile Sunday morning.....how did Team "All the Gear no Idea" go.....did Pornographic Drop bear juice up her decks or what.........Monduran is calling mate I may have to weaken and travel