Page 44 of 113 FirstFirst ... 34353637383940414243444546474849505152535494 ... LastLast

Thread: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Thanks Steve, good idea mate Gee it's racing up now!

I'm after a bit of a favour (Happy to show thanks in beer) - Do any of the Brisvegas crew have room on a roof rack or back of the ute etc to bring a little plastic boat that's 2.5m long and weighs about 45kg?

Here's what the little boat looks like
    http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho...d.php?t=144230
    (I'm downsizing a little)

I've organised the boat through Finga (Scott), and Scott has kindly offered to drop the boat off to a fellow ausfisher heading to BB if they're not too far from him at Loganholme.

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    That would be great!! Cheers. It's a long drive for nothing. I dont think Deano's place is big enough to fit all the boat

We hope to leave home by 3-3.30 NSW time friday arvo. So depending on traffic, late friday arvo/evening.

Just in time for Steve to cook us dinner
    Cheers Kim.
    i hear he knows how to cook kimberly oysters kim fresh from the farm

and my arrivel is still pending the birth of the young bloke hes hanging in there at the moment and things seem to have settle for mel so i gues hell wait till the last minute so if he comes early enough i will arrive saturday friday night and have a fish and duck back home saturday after lunch for a bit then reaappaear for the festivitys saturday night and then have a fish i may convince mum to come out for a drive saturday with new bub but will see if he arrives first

mmmmmmm oysters!! Yum!! he can get them flown in on thursday
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Oh Kim, If you reaaaalllly want I can arrange and cook some Kimberly Oysters for tea!!! I think you will find they are not the same as the ones that come from the ocean. I am sure someone can 'steer' you in the right direction to find out what they are!!!

Hey Tony, I can pick it up on the way through if it suits, would have to go on the roof of the Kluger. Would have to check the width for the roof racks.

did you watch malcom douglas on saturday night kim the oyster are bulls n$#ts sorry

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    did you watch malcom douglas on saturday night kim the oyster are bulls n$#ts sorry
    on ya Simon!!

We could have lead her on a bit!! .

Hey Kim, who were the 2 bottles of Stones GG wine for again??? I still have them and I will bring them to the bash.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post
    Hey Tony, I can pick it up on the way through if it suits, would have to go on the roof of the Kluger. Would have to check the width for the roof racks.

Thanks Pete - that'd be fantastic if you could.

Apparently it's 1.4m wide - I'll shoot you a pm with my contact details

Simon - mate I'm glad you don't work for the dept. of defence

Too easy, is it going to be used for the official BB esky??

As you can see...i'm a simple lass!!!
    I forgot to record Malcom on sat night.
    Go on laugh....I can take it
    I'll give most things ago once, one of my favorite dishes is crumbed lambs brain in white sauce.
    Steve they are the ones Pete4 shouted for the muster, we can have them for the muster this year.
    Cheers Kim.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Too easy, is it going to be used for the official BB esky??
    hehe - Possibly, although we might need a bigger esky as there are going to be some thirsty ausfishers there - maybe Deano's esky boat might be a better size?

Quote Originally Posted by TonyM View Post
    hehe - Possibly, although we might need a bigger esky as there are going to be some thirsty ausfishers there - maybe Deano's esky boat might be a better size?
    go hard peoples, just means we have to empty it before we can go fushin...
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Ohhhhhhh that's harsh, Poly boat, esky, Wheely Bin??

Pete.

Ohhhhhhh that's harsh, Poly boat, esky, Wheely Bin??

Pete.
    wheelie bin.??? thats harsh....esky is fine...
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.