Page 37 of 113 FirstFirst ... 27282930313233343536373839404142434445464787 ... LastLast

Thread: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

[quote=DEANO68;968019]
    Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Did a quick land based at NPD this arvo, just to keep the eye in, only the one at mid 30's. Nice arvo for a fish though.[/quote

played in the river for a few whiting also brian,the mrs got em all..tried poppers some close calls..looks like will see you for a beer on 20th, be up bout 8.30..
    deano..

Happy days mate, we are in on the Sat morn, you blokes camping or boat swagging up the back?

took the boat out friday night to see if i got it right and yes setup good but only got 2 catfish

Good On Ya Nip!

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post
    Good On Ya Nip!

hey darryl looking forward to the bash i gather is your explorer set up similar

[quote=BR65;968023]
    Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post

Happy days mate, we are in on the Sat morn, you blokes camping or boat swagging up the back?

will prob stay at the park fridy nite, have a beer and a nap. .always wanted to stay up the dam ,so will on sat nite..listen to those boofs that i havent experienced yet ..will prob see you up there on saturdy,come on over and spill a bundy on the plastic..sorta bless it with the holy brian stuff i spose ..it needs it ,the mrs has put more fish in it than me so far....(i let her win,good point gatherer).
    it got me a leave pass.... ..

deano..
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

[quote=DEANO68;968423]
    Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post

will prob stay at the park fridy nite, have a beer and a nap. .always wanted to stay up the dam ,so will on sat nite..listen to those boofs that i havent experienced yet ..will prob see you up there on saturdy,come on over and spill a bundy on the plastic..sorta bless it with the holy brian stuff i spose ..it needs it ,the mrs has put more fish in it than me so far....(i let her win,good point gatherer).
    it got me a leave pass.... ..

deano..

Ya do what ya gotta do brother.
    New moon that week end I think, so it'll be as dark as, really gets the ears working when you cant see anything. I reckon a couple of those glow stick thingies would come in handy for the boat, cheap as from Crazies, give a bit of light to see by with no battery drain, mite pick up a few this week end.
    Id join you on the sleep out, but Im hosting this trip, so back to the camp ground for this black duck, mite stay up and fish thru till afterdark on Sat nite though.

[quote=BR65;968429]

Ya do what ya gotta do brother.
    New moon that week end I think, so it'll be as dark as, really gets the ears working when you cant see anything. I reckon a couple of those glow stick thingies would come in handy for the boat, cheap as from Crazies, give a bit of light to see by with no battery drain, mite pick up a few this week end.
    Id join you on the sleep out, but Im hosting this trip, so back to the camp ground for this black duck, mite stay up and fish thru till afterdark on Sat nite though.
    yea rito, got a spare batt to run a fluro, bit worried bout atracting bugs,dark is good ,after a whole day of lookin at naths mug. .bring on darkness ..

deano..
    i will never die.

Oh come on mate its not my mug you will have to worry about its those Pigs that wander into the camp early in the Am , but yeah a small fire a can of baked beans and a beer after a long day on the water, why not!

Although if we park off a certain secret point that everyone knows about to be garanteed a position???

Nath

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Oh come on mate its not my mug you will have to worry about its those Pigs that wander into the camp early in the Am , but yeah a small fire a can of baked beans and a beer after a long day on the water, why not!

Although if we park off a certain secret point that everyone knows about to be garanteed a position???

Nath
    mate , brians welcome anytime,even if it is early am, you dont have to call him names.. ..beans and beer , whoa, gotta pick wind direction more than current i think .. ..

deano..
    i will never die.

Thumbs up Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    hey darryl looking forward to the bash i gather is your explorer set up similar
    You have seen my boat
    "The Queenslander" 385 with Maroon deck, custom job,
    Trophy wide gunwales but with a bonnet.

I have yet to come up with an ideal rod storage system. It is a problem in a small boat. No good having them up right they fight with the sticks.

I would chuck in a pic but they are on the old computer and I am on the new $65 one.
    I even have broad band now! FLASH ONE HEY BRO!

Hey Deano what colour is "The Bin" ?

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

mate , brians welcome anytime,even if it is early am, you dont have to call him names.. ..beans and beer , whoa, gotta pick wind direction more than current i think .. ..

deano..

Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post
    You have seen my boat
    "The Queenslander" 385 with Maroon deck, custom job,
    Trophy wide gunwales but with a bonnet.

I have yet to come up with an ideal rod storage system. It is a problem in a small boat. No good having them up right they fight with the sticks.

I would chuck in a pic but they are on the old computer and I am on the new $65 one.
    I even have broad band now! FLASH ONE HEY BRO!

Hey Deano what colour is "The Bin" ?
    not a bin daryl, white, just like a good esky should be..best get back on the bash track...will get out there soon to finalise a main area, hope bob out there dont mind a bunch of fishoes for the weekend ,..prob used to it...
    deano.. ..
    i will never die.

4 weeks and counting. Woo Hoo!!
    Do we need to book sites Deano or is like mondy...just grab a bit of grass and camp?
    The Meeting Tent/Tree of BS is a great idea, that way you can set up camp well away and get some sleep. Goodness knows Roo needs his beauty sleep.
    Cheers Kim.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    Do we need to book sites Deano or is like mondy...just grab a bit of grass and camp?
    The Meeting Tent/Tree of BS is a great idea, that way you can set up camp well away and get some sleep. Goodness knows Roo needs his beauty sleep.
    Cheers Kim.
    dont worry kim im the same need my sleep buit nath and brain will be out at the crack of dawn i say

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    Cheers Kim.
    hey kim.... pretty sure just pay the man on the way in, camp where you want , but we will have a tarp n stuff set up at the dam end of the park.prob identified by naths blue yamaha flag.( and his bloody loud hat) ..and a designated poly parkin area.( away from the wheelies in case sundy morn is bin day.) .ha..roo does need sleep,pref not on a bean bag , and simon sounds like he needs it also..( please leave the bean bag at home.). ..can roo actually walk at the mo.??? ...be a good weekend ,,see you all there.....
    p.s.. couple of scratchins so far....nagg and the mighty whitey are headin streight to awoooonga.. and the fred has also gone north. ..
    cheers deano... ..
    i will never die.