Page 25 of 113 FirstFirst ... 15161718192021222324252627282930313233343575 ... LastLast

Thread: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    Being a Shift worker in the past Chris alot of my freshwater fishing was done during the week......Somerset for Big Bass......North Pine on permit for absolute Horse Bass and Yella's.....Borumba for Saratoga......and Monduran for well you now what I'm saying
    All these magnificent places that I will have to familiarise myself with ........ How will I manage

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    All these magnificent places that I will have to familiarise myself with ........ How will I manage

Like a Kid in a Lolly shop

think you will love it chris, plenty of bass lakes close to briz, and only 5ish to mondy, plus all the estuaries, and a good footy team... .
    deano.
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Just to warm up,took andy to fish a new bit of local water.Put in at 430 pulled out at 7 ended up with 10 bass and a barra(well andy did) Only one on surface.Andy donated his last spinnerbait to a nice bass??Bahahahaha.teach him to throw in where id raised a fish on top.Bring on borumba.No size in the rest biggest bout 40,barra only 52

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    think you will love it chris, plenty of bass lakes close to briz, and only 5ish to mondy, plus all the estuaries, and a good footy team... .
    deano.
    When did the Tigers relocate

We'll just leave the footy & the local beer to one side

I certainly think I wont have too many issues with being bored on the weekends ....... Lots of fishing time & places to fish!

Quote Originally Posted by chewy01 View Post
    Just to warm up,took andy to fish a new bit of local water.Put in at 430 pulled out at 7 ended up with 10 bass and a barra(well andy did) Only one on surface.Andy donated his last spinnerbait to a nice bass??Bahahahaha.teach him to throw in where id raised a fish on top.Bring on borumba.No size in the rest biggest bout 40,barra only 52
    good one chew, and andy good to see your given the old bloke a floggin.. .
    borumba yea cant wait...the poly brigade vs the world.
    i will never die.

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    good one chew, and andy good to see your given the old bloke a floggin.. .
    borumba yea cant wait...the poly brigade vs the world.
    polys versus the quintrexs should be a good challenge

Cool Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Well ..... After watching the AFC today - I'm impressed Borumba looks like a magnificent destination BRING IT ON !!!!
    I just hope the fishies bite better than they did for the AFC lads

It is a beautiful Dam Chris and unfortunately I dare say will now be more popular than ever .

The AFC score is about standard fare. The dam is not real big, as you saw the pros were pretty much in sight of each other.

I just hope the place maintains its atmosphere as a beautiful and peaceful place. . The layout of the place segregates the speed boats / skiers from the fishers as past the main basin is stick country .

You will not be disappointed .

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    polys versus the quintrexs should be a good challenge
    Hey there will be a few polys & quinnys ........... We can add that to the Bash

Polys Vs Quinnys Vs Rest ...... teams event

It should be a ripper I have received a email last night on the camping for us and I have to write a letter to the head fella and it should be sweet....

Other then that I will be bring my misus along for the trip at this stage it will be good to have her there to hold me up around the camp fire.... and throught the day she can go fish with Deano.

Nath

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    It should be a ripper I have received a email last night on the camping for us and I have to write a letter to the head fella and it should be sweet....

Other then that I will be bring my misus along for the trip at this stage it will be good to have her there to hold me up around the camp fire.... and throught the day she can go fish with Deano.

Nath
    as long as she gets to wear the hat and the footy shorts, mate she is welcome...
    deano..
    i will never die.

dont you want to catch a fish?

Wife swapping????? I didn't know it was suppose to be that sort of weekend!

Problem for me though. I have already got a carton of beer for my wife yesterday.

I thought it was a good swap too.

some how i dont think my missus will becoming maybe little miss will tag along mum maybe still in hospital or hopefully home

All this comp stuff polys v quinnies, big fish etc what about a bit of fishing cause we can... I know you fellas like that stuff so if anything have the Borumba Big Fish Awards, break it up to the 2 speicies Bass and toga and be done with it at least we know the 2 will be caught and they are all on average the same size with a few exceptions...