Off in the canoe last night got a 52cm first over fifty for the year, i have a photo but it not a good one, It ws a bit of a learning thing last night with the canoe got a few adjustments to make to make it that bit more easy to fish out of. But it was alot of fun.
Nath
Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless
yeah i rckon we should change his name to tropical jack whitto also i went in the river last night chasing sharks and i hooked 8 and landed 2 one of the bugger did a mini death role on my net and it has a perfect shark bite on it to remind me to take the gaff next time just in case i get a bigger one i could get photos as i left the cameera at home but im sure they wil taste ok had one of them before nice eating if the fillet is thin youll have to get up here greg im off for a week
52 is a good jack Nath, what did you get it on?
I finally got my finger out and went this morn, got a 39 on a jerk bait SP off a rock bar up one of the creeks in the passage, and dropped something a wee bit bigger - bugger!
yeah, cranky buggers Simon, I nearly lost a finger tip when the pup barked at me and threw out his jaws.
How did you go with the flake, I know a good bully spot, are they worth knockin on the head and slipping into the esky?
yeah i think so there was a few where i was fishing due to howmany i was biten off the love the spot i fish and i ate the one i got last year and he was nice but the key is bleeding them in a ice slurry and freezing the flesh and then thoring out and yeah nice they are thats the smaller ones i dont know about the bigger models but i reckon the 70 cm size seem good damm fight hard and are reall happy when ya get them in the boat trust me i climb on the esky quick when the bugger was kicking round the floor near y feet
On a live mullet Brian good to hear your into them too mate, I tell ya what whitto I would prefer the red in the canoe to those biting bullies Simon was catching, but I did have the toes tucked neatly away let me tell ya, I also got a Muddy and almost dropped the bugger in the canoe then I would have bailed!!!!!
Anyhow heres a pic from last nights run, a nice cod for Deano from the maroochy
God put me on earth to accomplisha certain number of things,right now i am so far behindi will never die.
Hey guys back to the cricket, if i come down what line class are you guys running and what is the average size bass n toga. At cania i got a few toga round 75 on the 8wt and we got a few bass over 50, but lost a fair few spinnerbaits in the lantana on 12 i think lb braid
Chew,
I would be pleased to pull a 50 Bass out of Borumba .
That would be a big fish here. 40+ is good.
As always the problem is the sticks if you are in em. I have lost a rig to a good toga there when she wound up on a stump and snapped before I could get around.
If you have a 12 braid outfit that sounds fine to me
Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.The Rest is just Wasted!
To The Shed.............
Thanks daryl,
andy and i got 19 in a couple hours earlier in the week up here on surface lures so ill probably bechucking them and fly.
19 in a couple of hours.
I can't remember last time they were really on the chew here but hopefully the improved water levels and climate change have settled and they are biting again. It has been and is bloody hot here, I think we are in for some stonker storms this season.
If it wasn't for the crowds I would be there now.
Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.The Rest is just Wasted!
To The Shed.............