off shore

Thread: off shore

off shore

had a run off moreton yesterday with razza wed
    condition were crap 15kn n/e
    sloopy got out to 100mts got few yellow tail and 1 ambo
    then 20kn winds came in
    waves coming overside so i decided to for a troll
    went to sevens went 50 mts buzzzzzzzzz hooks didnt take
    so tolled group aways again ended up with a spaniard 1mt long
    wentthru to shag got a bonito then went home

pete

Re: off shore

Gday Pete,
    Shame about the lack of fish and conditions. The spanyiard wouldn't have been hard to take though, good on ya.

Kezza

Always disappiontuing when the weather turns............Seems it's going to turn here by the weekend to.
    Good to get a fish mate
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Was sloppy yday pete I went out for a quick troll b4 work and got 1 hit. What did the Spaniard take? Any photos of Spaniard?
    Benny.

benny secret lure
    had 4 hits got 2
    pete

Dearest Pete, ( Buddy, Pal Cobber Maaate!!!)

Four Hits on Blunt hooks with your secret lure... What type of lure did you say it was??.

Well done mate. I would have left before the waves came over the side.

Talk to you soon.

Frank OO

Come on Peter what lure were you using mate?

Quote Originally Posted by outsiderskip View Post
    benny secret lure
    had 4 hits got 2
    pete

I went out yesterday too, bloody horrible.
    I got the waves over the side thing also. Ended up with 1 small Kingy and wet ar$e, then got absolutely hammered on the way home.
    I'm glad I'm not the only one dumb enough to go out yesterday. It was in fact, a day where even work looked good????????

Well done for at least getting something.
    I went for a troll around the Sunny Coast as well yesterday, and had to settle for a few Albacore.
    Shi..y conditions, and no bird life at all.

Will change hopefully

G'day Pete,

Did you anchor and burley earlier at all mate? Curious if any reefies around.

Timi- thanks for the call but i'm now glad i had to work.

Chers Scott

Ausfish Platinum Member skipalong's Avatar

hey pete what was the water temp out that way?

Hey mac1952.
    What you mean albacore?
    Are you thinking of striped tuna?

Cheers Troy

Albacore?????? I hope your right. I had this discussion with ANSA QLD and QGFA and they told me Albacore do not frequent Qld waters hence why they are off the eligible species list (though not the record keeping list). One of the best of the eating tunas (chicken of the sea). And a top fighter on light line. I would be rapt if we finally had some recorded captures of these fine fish up here.

Any Pics?

tough day at the office pete

talk later - Craig

Will post a pic later tonight.