149cm 30kg jew - Page 3
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: 149cm 30kg jew

Re: 149cm 30kg jew

Congrats blooey, I've been chasing a decent jew for years going by the idea of big baits for big fish. I would have never throwing a lure for one, but I guess thats fishing, Well done

Awesome ben!!!
    Keep smiling, It makes people wonder what you're up to.

That is a great fish . To have done it LB and soloat night makes it one of the most impressive captures I have heard of. Top effort

great fish there. well done

Quote Originally Posted by BLOOEY View Post
    Filleted her and ate a bit for lunch. No worms, Tasty . Ran into this bloke back at the ute and he wanted a photo. Couldn't get it off the ground
    thats because the bloody thing is nearly as big as he is Blooey ...nice one...you must still be smiling
    cheers for the top shelf piccies and report

THats a sensational fish mate. A fish of a lifetime. congratulations. You should take a mould of it.

Owen

Ausfish Platinum Member Fish_gutz's Avatar

Champion effort Blooey well done ! Absolute cracker!

Actually I've been wondering... not too many folks would carry an 1.5 mt esky on a landbased mission ( I dunno, maybe some do )

How'd you get it home? Fill the back of the ute with ice?
    simon

The ocean is the ultimate solution - Frank Zappa

http://s428.photobucket.com/albums/qq9/slyman71/

Well done Blooey - a fish to remember. Congratulations!
    Cheers Freeeedom

Quote Originally Posted by slyman View Post
    Actually I've been wondering... not too many folks would carry an 1.5 mt esky on a landbased mission ( I dunno, maybe some do )

How'd you get it home? Fill the back of the ute with ice?
    A couple of wet towels draped over it. Into the bath tub when i got home with 5 bags of ice. The mr's wasn't to happy about that but realsed it will probably never happen again. Ben

WTG blooey.... long time since i saw a jew that size...now you can chase the elusive 100 pounder

Ausfish Platinum Member dogsbody's Avatar

With fish like that who needs gym membership. Congats mate.

Avast ye matey!

wow posts like that really get the motivation going

great fish - that's a nice jewy

how deep was it when it took ?

Well done mate. Seeing a fish like that makes me miss home that little bit more, ahh Hastings point with all the Jews after rain how I miss those days